Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel was in a great location, very walkable with great amenities close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Ontario

Our Home in Florence!

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Even though it was an older style hotel - it was always super clean and neat. Had no issues at all unless you are a 'super picky' person!
Cons: Cannot think of anything!
Location: Once you are near to the Train Station - getting around Italy was super easy.
We stayed there from Sept 14-18 - definitely felt like home to us! Felt safe, super comfortable and very clean - my priorities! Breakfast was very good for Florence standards - nice atmosphere and once again very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful at all times and always greeted us when we left and returned back at night. The walk to the centre of Florence was about 10-15minutes....lots of cafes and restaurants to choose from and very reasonably priced. For 2 people having dinner with wine was around Euro 30-40 (you cannot get that in Toronto!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good price

Posted Sep 25, 2015
the Hotel it is nice good price it is i little old but nice The hotel for me it is perfect. But maybe for you if you dont like to walk at all you need to stay a hotel close to the center. this hotel it is not far at all for me it is only 1.3 miles to go and 1,3 miles to back you can do it lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Nice hotel, pleasant staff, poor breakfast.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice stay, over all good. Could be better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice Hotel, excellent staff. 10m away from Venice

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Breakfast great, room very clean, staff helpful. Great location, bus stop both to airport and Venice .2 m walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Quiet and away from the tourist centre

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and great price.
Cons: Less of a bread based breakfast.
Location: Close to historical city centre.
Not far to walk to the mayhem of tourists and shopping in the city centre. Lovely and quiet area. Older hotel but spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant accomodations

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pleasant place to stay after a long day of sightseeing. Staff were all pleasant. Air conditioned. Close to public transportation. Lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
excellent hotel! Would stay here again. 20 minute back to city center but clean rooms, great AC, and nice breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location 1.5 Blocks from the River

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Excellent stay, less than 10 minute walk to Florence centre, nice room with very high ceilings, excellent helpful staff (good people), OK breakfast, lovely garden area (could be better maintained), such a great spot from which to visit the city. Also, 10 minute walking distance to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to river!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable!
Cons: The Welcome!
Location: Great free walking tour meets nearby!
Very nice hotel, we stayed 5 days! The staff were helpful! Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, great garden and outdoor sitting area! 5 minute walk to historic area of Florence! Close to the train station, walkable! Highly Recommended!