Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The floor wooden tiles need fixing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
staff very helpful, lovely old but well-kept up residence
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good Location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, everywhere in easy reach. Staff always helpful
Cons: The breakfast would be better if their were fresh fruit.
Location: A 15-20 minute stroll brings you to all the attractions of this wonderful City, Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio, Pitti Palace etc.
Good location and convenient for all the sights. The staff are efficient and helpful. The room we had was spacious, clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is near to sightseeing (20 min walk) and rive (2 min walk) It is an old hotel with authentic decoration. The breakfast had a good quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Paolo Piacentini, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review we will always do our best for our guests. Paolo Piacentini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad CA

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, quaint feel, village like atmosphere. Friendly, helpful staff. Air conditioner inadequate for room size. No cold shower available on hot summer days.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Burlington

Pleasant out of the way stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay although not as close to the train station as I would have liked. Light breakfast was a good start to the day.
4 out of 5
by Sylvain from Canada

A hotel to come back.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I had good time at this relaxing hotel. Nothing extra but everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by Boon Ho from Malaysia

Cozy place to stay in Florence

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money close to the heart of Florence. It is 10 to 15 mmins walk to the train station and 2 mins walk to Arno river. Breakfast is simple but nice and plentiful. Croissants were always great. The hotel has the museum like character - nicely decorated with statue, nice paintings and ornaments. The garden in the hotel is great place to relax and chill off. There is an Carrefour express 5 mins walk at the north of hotel to get grocery and supplement. Negative sides: Many mosquitoes in Florence in May, but there is not shield on the window so the only way is to keep the window shut. The hot water for shower is not stable, there were always pulses of cold water in between hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel is close to the river but far from main attractions. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Close to public transportation

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel is what you pay for. Affordable, clean, no frills. Breakfast was basic - coffee, juice, croissants, cereal. Front desk was very accomodating - even loaned me a phone travel charger.