Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Cons: As the hotel is on a main street, it can be a little loud in the evening.
An ideally placed hotel, a stone's throw from the railway station, to base your Florence sightseeing. Everything is easily within walking distance of the main city sights. There are many bars, shops and restaurants on the same street as the hotel, and the famous indoor market is on the next street. The staff were brilliant, the rooms clean and breakfast was amazing: something for all tastes catered for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inesquecível

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Dias muito agradáveis em Florença! Hotel bem adaptado para o inverno, café da manhã excelente, próximo à estação de trem SMNovelle e de muitas atrações turísticas. Pessoal muito atencioso! Quarto confortável e chuveiro maravilhoso! Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by Marina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: The location. The staff were very haelpful, particularly David at the front desk.
Location: Ideal location a short walk from the train station. Very close to major tourist attractions and sights as well as shopping.
This hotel was a short walk from where the airport shuttle bus dropped us off. Ideal location, close to everything. It's on a busy street but noise was never a problem. Front desk staff recommended excellent local restaurants, shopping etc.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and good location

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Great staff, good location and okay breakfast. Hotel is old and needs a renovation but it was clean. It was under a construction(ceiling? rooftop), a bit noisy but quiet at night. Prepared breakfast for early departure guests. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by Marta from London

Great place to stay and explore Florence

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Florence - amazing city - the hotel was close to everything, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff. I would just advise everyone to bring your own shampoo as the product in the bathroom wasn't suitable for hair. WiFi was temperamental on couple of occassion but overall we loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nantes

Très bien

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Personnel accueillant, emplacement idéal pour tout visiter a pieds, petit déjeuner très varié si on n y va pas au dernier moment. Sèche cheveux pas terrible, mais c le seul point que je releverai. Je recommande
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localização e excelente pessoal da recepção

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: tudo
Location: Perto de tudo
Excelente hotel com muita boa localização e um ótimo cafe da manhã, inclusive, para os padrões brasileiro de hotelaria.