Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Though it was in October, when she arrived it was quite hot. We asked about the air conditioning in the room but were told that there was no air conditioning because it is no longer on due to the season (even though it was very mild). We had a room overlooking the street which was extremely noisy with cars and motor bike noise, and therefore could not have the window open, so had to have a fan for cooling the room. The hotel management needs to assess the need for room cooling/heating by the actual current temperatures and not just cut off at a certain time of year because it should no longer be hot or cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Florence

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel located in the centre of Florence close to all the attractions or should i say within a 10 minute walk including transport hubs such as the main train station. We flew into Pisa, got the train to Florence and although an extra hour travelling it was easy and cheap, 9 euros return Pisa to Florence by train!! People great at the hotel, food was fine too and eating out great. The sites such as the Duomo, David and the Ponte Vechio bridge all great to see and experience. We done the visit to the leaning tower on the way back which is a short walk 10mins from Pisa station. Overall a great trip and the temp in oct is just right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Overrated

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The lobby is ancient and the furniture is old. I used the lobby bathroom which was dirty. The room I stayed in is small. And has decrepit furniture.
Location: The location is convenient to my convention place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2016
It is not what the pictures portray in Expedia, but it is clean, and conveniently located: 2 blocks from Train Station, 1 from S.Lorenzo Market, 6 from the Duomo. my room had a Terrace and made it all worth it. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The water in the shower was very unpredictable. One minute it was warm the next it was freezing cold and then it'd get really hot. The mini fridge was great but it was on the same circuit as the lights so as soon as you took your room key out it turned off. Get a second key so you can keep the fridge on all the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moody, BC

Clean and quirky hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds need to be replaced as very uncomfortable. Air conditioning doesn't really work as room always at least 27c. Too hot to sleep.
Location: Great location and check out Mercado Central for amazing pizza and pasta.
Had a good stay and located in great neighbourhood close to the train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel by any means.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not a four star. Would only rate 2+ at the most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the downtown Florence

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and excellent breakfast
Cons: screen windows & air conditioner
Location: good location close to train station and downtown tourist attractions
Overall good & quiet. Excellent breakfast. We could not reach our room without taking stairs, not all rooms in a floor in the same level. Since we had large luggage, we had to use bell service to bring up and down luggages. There is no screen windows and a few mosquitos entered the room and bit us while sleeping. Noisy air conditioner of motel-grade. Not sure if this hotel should be 4-star in US standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Room size and service
Cons: Tea making facilities in room
Location: Hotel was in an excellent location with most attractions within 10-20 minute walk
The hotel is located on a main road,along with a number of other hotels. We booked a superior room for a little extra and the room was large, towards the back and very quiet. The room had a mini bar and toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfast was sufficient with hot and cold food. There was also a pancake maker. Check in was pleasant with maps given and main tourists sites marked.,the location was excellent with most sites within a 10-20 minutes walk from the hotel. Our only gripe is the beds were very firm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old, dingy hotel. Not worth the price. The ac didn't work, and the bathroom was horrible. The breakfast smelled like rotted fatty sausage.