Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning system
Very nice hotel but during +90 degree weather, the air conditioning system did not do it job. The staff is very attentive and could not do enough for us. The location is very close to the rail station and a short walk to the Duomo. The hotel is a converted convent which gives it old world charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good central location near train & bus stations

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location is great. Wouldn't consider it 4* though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire, England

Great location, good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything was lovely.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.
Location: Near to the train station and market, everything in walking distance.
Hotel staff were all very welcoming, the foyer area was spotless and the location was just near to the train station and ideal. Rooms were adequate and spotlessly clean, sufficient supply of towels and toiletries. The safe in the room did not work (nor did they work in any of the other 3 rooms that we had booked for our group) you had to go to reception to get them to reset them, this was not an issue just a pointless exercise. There were no tea/coffee in the rooms but the breakfast was ample. Overalll it's a lovely hotel and I would thoroughly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff are very helpful, everything from directions to finding a barber for me. They even helped my partner to track me down there by phone so she could talk to me. They went above and beyond. Also have a later check out time so you can get more site seeing into your last day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

vintage hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
the staff's are nice and very welcome during our stay. the hotel has vintage interior which is kind of cool. however the facilities are not that great. wifi connectivity is unstable ang gets disconnected very often and the shower is weak when using hot water which is disappointing. i only stayed for one night so it could be just one of my unlucky day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Great location. But older hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Bed was not very comfortable, pillows were awful and bathroom was very small. BUT Great location!! Walk to train, Market & duomo. Walk to everything! & Staff was very helpful!! Also the breakfast was very good. If you are looking for a good location with NO frills then I would recommend this place for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: exceptional delicious breakfast.
Location: very close to train station and amenities
courteous receptionists and potters. very nice and clean rooms
3 out of 5
by Björn

Central and cheap hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Small, central hotel. Rooms were not as nice as the lobby area would suggest.
5 out of 5
by David

Convenient hotel in a great area

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a good location, plenty of bars and restaurants local at very reasonable prices. Very convenient for all the sights. Staff were very helpful on arrival and during our stay. Breakfast was usual continental with cooked as well which was a surprise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Location

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: the location of this hotel is their biggest asset as it slap bang in the heart of Florence close to all the restaurants, bar, market and shops
Cons: The rooms are very dated and need modernising throughout but if you are not looking to spend a lot of time in the rooms then this won’t be a issue
First of the location of the hotel is fantastic it is a 5 min walk from the train station (no need for cabs) and a 5-10 walk to the heart of the city so no need to get cabs. As the hotel is off a main road it can be quite load. Without the hotel looking a bit dated I have no issues recommending this hotel