Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ej 4 stjärnigt

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Halvdåligt hotell, risiga rum dock bättre klass på badrummet, ligger intill en trafikerad väg som man störs av. Trång reception och dålig ordning dock hjälpasamma och trevliga
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Good location, great customer service

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The staff at this hotel are amazing. They are helpful and very friendly. The wifi in the rooms were not the best however they had lots of seating area in the lobby to hangout. This hotel was within walking distance for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect start to our adventure.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We had a great experience at Hotel Atlantic. The hotel was easy to find from the train station and was very convenient to all the major sites of Florence. The staff were so friendly and welcoming and offered great advise. Our room was adorabable, long and narrow with a great beamed ceiling, comfy large bed and even a shared balcony to the courtyard. We were on the second floor and had a completely silent night. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai,India

Amazing experience

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Amazing place with excellent staff who are very helpful and were giving us the right advice for every place we wanted to visit....very centrally located....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Irvine, CA

Great location, not so clean rooms, poor AC

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location and the price was mostly fair. The lobby is pretty nice and the service was good. The breakfast was good. In particular, one of the front desk men (I think Danny), provided exceptional service. If it weren't for him, I'd probably rate the place even lower. Now for the bad. The AC is our room didn't work (it just blew warm air). At least it wasn't hot but it was still muggy and uncomfortable. The room had a bit of a smelly musky as well. Like much of Italy, the place was also old but kept up to a somewhat acceptable level; however, the carpet felt dirty and nothing in particular was that clean (i.e. - lots of dusk on the top of the cabinet). Overall, I'd say the cleanliness was sub-par but with the service was good and the location great. I would not consider it a 4-star but more of a 2/3-star by US standards. If the price is right, its worth while, but not quite up to my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Avaliação Atlantic Palace

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Muito boa localização, hotel simples mas confortável. Atendentes atenciosos e sempre à disposição! O único ponto "negativo" foi a Decoracao mais antiga do quarto. O café da manhã é muito bom!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by erin from USA

Good Location, but Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
I read on a review before booking this hotel that the pictures make the hotel look nicer than it is. That review is 100% correct. I would say it is an average hotel a little over priced. However the staff was great, the room was clean (but smelled of bleach, good locating to the historic part of Florence (within walking distance), also a couple of blocks away from the train station and main bus terminal (so easy to around other parts of florence).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathryn from nb, ny

Nice people, average hotel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient to train station but hotel could use some freshening up. There was a problem with our reservation and we were given a substandard room but the hotel did discount it deeply as a result. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
chambre sombre et petite pollution sonore impossible de dormir a retirer de vos hotels