Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the centre of Florence

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel located in the centre of Florence close to all the attractions or should i say within a 10 minute walk including transport hubs such as the main train station. We flew into Pisa, got the train to Florence and although an extra hour travelling it was easy and cheap, 9 euros return Pisa to Florence by train!! People great at the hotel, food was fine too and eating out great. The sites such as the Duomo, David and the Ponte Vechio bridge all great to see and experience. We done the visit to the leaning tower on the way back which is a short walk 10mins from Pisa station. Overall a great trip and the temp in oct is just right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: The lobby is ancient and the furniture is old. I used the lobby bathroom which was dirty. The room I stayed in is small. And has decrepit furniture.
Location: The location is convenient to my convention place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado


Posted Sep 20, 2016
It is not what the pictures portray in Expedia, but it is clean, and conveniently located: 2 blocks from Train Station, 1 from S.Lorenzo Market, 6 from the Duomo. my room had a Terrace and made it all worth it. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Moody, BC

Clean and quirky hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds need to be replaced as very uncomfortable. Air conditioning doesn't really work as room always at least 27c. Too hot to sleep.
Location: Great location and check out Mercado Central for amazing pizza and pasta.
Had a good stay and located in great neighbourhood close to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Luis Fernando from Mexico

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente servicio y estancia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel by any means.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not a four star. Would only rate 2+ at the most.
4 out of 5
by maria teresa from Mexico

Hotel tipico de Florencia, un poco complicado .

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta situado en una zona muy centrica, cerca de lo mas interesante de Florencia. Sin embargo, no me parece un hotel categoria 4 estrellas.
4 out of 5
by Pia from Vantaa

Kolme päivää Firenzessä

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Kolme yötä Firenzessä, aikeena nähdä historiallisia paikkoja sekä rentoutua hyvän ruoan ja tunnelman parissa. Kaikki saatiin ja vielä vähän enemmän. Teimme Pisaan päivän retken, sekin onnistui helposti junalla matkaten. Vähän shoppailua, paljon sielunruokaa. Tätä hotellia voi lämpimästi suositella, menisin ehdottomasti uudestaan! Koska lähtöaamuna oli aikainen herätys emmekä näin ollen saaneet aamiaista, oli henkilökunta pakannut meille eväspussin mukaan. Ja kahvitkin keittivät ennen asemalle lähtöä!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in the downtown Florence

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet and excellent breakfast
Cons: screen windows & air conditioner
Location: good location close to train station and downtown tourist attractions
Overall good & quiet. Excellent breakfast. We could not reach our room without taking stairs, not all rooms in a floor in the same level. Since we had large luggage, we had to use bell service to bring up and down luggages. There is no screen windows and a few mosquitos entered the room and bit us while sleeping. Noisy air conditioner of motel-grade. Not sure if this hotel should be 4-star in US standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel excellent location

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Room size and service
Cons: Tea making facilities in room
Location: Hotel was in an excellent location with most attractions within 10-20 minute walk
The hotel is located on a main road,along with a number of other hotels. We booked a superior room for a little extra and the room was large, towards the back and very quiet. The room had a mini bar and toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfast was sufficient with hot and cold food. There was also a pancake maker. Check in was pleasant with maps given and main tourists sites marked.,the location was excellent with most sites within a 10-20 minutes walk from the hotel. Our only gripe is the beds were very firm.