Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value!

Posted May 22, 2017
Staff were super helpful, room was comfortable, location was fantastic. Great experience, would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Location, location, location !

Posted May 7, 2017
this was the absolute perfect place to be. Great value, excellent proximity, extremely friendly staff. Overall fantastic value. Very relaxed and laid-back. There was a major issue with hot water and the single room I had was probably the smallest I've ever been in, but otherwise fantastic. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Amazing Staff!

Posted May 6, 2017
Chiara was the receptionist at the hotel that made our stay in Florence excellent. She was very helpful in showing us the attraction to see, the local restaurants and hidden spots. Breakfast was great and the room was also very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small central hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing but location
Location: Central to main attractions
Hotel is very small and cramped, on second floor - entrace was just a building entrace to all floors including another hotel on another floor and other users - looked tackey. Room was very small and cramped, shower tiney, room had a view of the drain from upper floors with accompaning sounds when used. Included breakfast was very limited. No hotel amenities. Only advantage is that it was very central to main attractions, but alos meant that there was excessive crowds - would perhaps only suit yougsters.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and great location. However the bathroom wasn't the cleanest and it was outdated.
5 out of 5
by Esther

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I hope I will come again to this hotel because it was wonderful to be there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location, quiet room.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location, quiet room. Good deal. Polite staff. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albania

Perfect location, good price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
A simple hotel with everything you need for a nice stay in Florence. Very near to Duomo and la Signoria piazzas and to everything else in Florence. Spatious room, clean and very good and helpful staff. Price is very reasonable for Florence. We stayed on January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, accommodating staff

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I originally rented an apartment for a week's stay in Florence, but after heating, electrical and noise problems, I got a refund and immediately relocated to this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, if a bit noisy. The room and bathroom were both much larger than I expected. I appreciated the free breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The employees were wonderful, breakfast good, wifi good (for approximately an hour at a time), a separate room for computer access if you needed it. The room was large, and even included a couch.sofa, and a table and chair by the terrace window. View was not toward the street, but this made it quiet, even in a high traffic area. We'd definately stay here again!