Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel, amazing location and fantastic staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Couldn't have asked for more from this hotel. The first thing to note is the location - literally a 5 minute walk to the centre of Florence. Can't complain! From the moment we arrived, the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, providing us with a map of Florence and the best places to go immediately. Throughout our stay, nothing was too much for them - from booking our excursions to answering any questions we had. Breakfast was also a lovely selection with great variety. The rooms were great, very clean and just had everything we needed. Overall I would recommend anyone to stay here. Had the best experience and would definitely stay here again when visiting Florence
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Terrible

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I made a mistake and selected the wrong month when I reserved the three nights online. i was fully prepare to pay any penalty but the hotel denied the change. This was a terrible treatment of customer service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great boutique hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
super cosy hotel. only lacks a gym. at the Arno and a 3 minute walk to uffizi galleries snd 5 minutes to Ponte Vecchio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

First time in Firenze

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The room was a little bit tight (not that the size can be changed), but nicely furnished and comfortable.
This was my third stop in Italy after previously visiting Milano and Bolzano. I enjoyed Firenze and Hotel Balestri very much. The staff at the reception were very helpful and the location was great!
5 out of 5
by adriano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel in Florence

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for the historic center of Florence. Terrific staff, everyone very helpful and friendly. Great views scross the river, as well as of the city rooftops. Excellent breakfast. Valet parking a great help. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Overall was a good stay. Friendly and polite staff. "Superior" room was quite small and not sure if was any different from the standard room. Breakfast selection was excellent for the rates. Mini Bar was not working but was replaced the next day upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Very courteous staff and great accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, confortable room, great breakfast!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the room and the hotel itself
Overall a great hotel...good location and very romantic place, would easily stay there again...