Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

First time in Firenze

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: The room was a little bit tight (not that the size can be changed), but nicely furnished and comfortable.
This was my third stop in Italy after previously visiting Milano and Bolzano. I enjoyed Firenze and Hotel Balestri very much. The staff at the reception were very helpful and the location was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.
Overall was a good stay. Friendly and polite staff. "Superior" room was quite small and not sure if was any different from the standard room. Breakfast selection was excellent for the rates. Mini Bar was not working but was replaced the next day upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a great location. Very courteous staff and great accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, confortable room, great breakfast!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: the room and the hotel itself
Overall a great hotel...good location and very romantic place, would easily stay there again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing experience. The hotel was close to everything. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful and even booked restaurant reservations for us. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and location !

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walkable to everything
Great hotel, clean bathroom, good breakfast. We loved everything about the hotel, not too small either
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were outstanding - very nice and very helpful. Breakfast was a large wonderful selection - there's something for everyone! The room was nice and clean, and a bit small with Sauder-like wood furniture, nice bathroom, good towels and heated towel rack. There's a safe in the room and free wifi. We didn't leave Florence until night-time, so the staff held our luggage after we checked out so we could go enjoy the city for the day. Upon our return, they were so kind to let us use the facilities, made us hot tea and croissants, and then called us a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to centre and comfort.
Hotel close to the Uffizi and overlooking the Arno. Building work adjacent but this didn't really affect us. Room very comfortable and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everything you need for a enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Perfectly situated
Hotel is situated perfectly for a City Break, staff friendly & on hand at all times whom helped us out with car parking & onward travelling. Hotel is clean with a nice breakfast selection. We would gladly come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay We would suggest having a small shelf in the bathroom near the mirror for toiletries and cosmetics Having a towel rail / holder here also + having a grab rail in the shower