Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire, U.K

Central location

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: 10 minutes walk from the station. Plenty to do in Florence itself, just a 15 minute walk away.
This was an old, run down hotel with an equally old lift. There was no hot water when we arrived, it took a further day to fix making showering extremely difficult as the temperature was only 2degrees. Our room was a little bigger than a box with a tiny window looking out on crumbling brickwork. The shower cubicle was so small anyone slightly overweight could not get in or out. Breafast was included and was mostly adequate. The fruit on the first morning consisted on two wrinkled satsuma and one grotty apple. This did get better by the third morning. The t.v. Never worked and the attitude was a shrug! Able to leave our luggage in the hotel on the morning we left until we caught the airport bus. I would never advise anyone to go here but suspect that Italian guests got the better rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location but the hotel is a little bit dated now. Could have done with some air con in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucuresti

Posted May 11, 2016
Hotel Basilea needs a lot of renovation to become a 3 star hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of worst hotel in Europe

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Everything and specially the hotel manager.
Major problem is hotel staff and specially the manager. Please do not stay in this hotel at any cost. I haven't seen such a horrible hotel and such a horrible hotel manager.
1 out of 5
by Munir from Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield

Avoid this hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
on check in we were told there are no rooms available. we were sent to another hotel for 2 nights. Then we were told to move back. On a 4 day break, this was very inconvenient. The rooms are very untidy, small. Shower is so small you can hardly squeeze in. The attitude of the reception was nothing less then rude on check in when I tried to complain. Breakfast is very basic. Best to avoid this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 30, 2015
The room is a bit dark, the toilet bowl floor screw are broken & its moving from left to right & vice versa. However hotel staff are friendly, hotel location is superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a quad room. Bathroom shower difficult. Window/door opened to common area, couldn't leave open for air at night. Very close to train station and central square. Staff very friendly
1 out of 5
by Nada

Never staying there again

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is NOT a 3 star hotel, 1 star at the MOST. The room and the entire hotel is 20+ years old and that was the last time anything was replaced in there. It smells, its old and it's dirty. The bed sheets were clean, it was large in size, it had a big window (thank god), and it was a good location. The breakfast offered is not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and hotel very comfortable.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We had a lovely stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful.