Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
best service ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to train station

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, air conditioned, comfortable, proximity to train station, friendly owner.
Location: Easy walking distance to all tourist attractions in Florence. Handy for train/bus station
We chose Hotel Beatrice because we needed to catch a bus early in the morning and the hotel was close to the SMN train/bus station. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and had AC. The owner was very warm and friendly and very helpful. It was easy to walk to all the main tourist attractions from the hotel and although it's close to the train station it was quiet in the hotel and seemed safe on the street. Overall a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Calgary

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location next to train station. Amazing warm welcome. Gave us great advise to walk around and see the sights. Great recommendations for restaurants in the area. Made an amazing base to visit Florence. Very guinuine and warm hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 29, 2016
Just around the corner from the station, walking distance to pretty much everything, and with one of the nicest guys I've met on my travels running the place. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Lihu from Tel aviv

Location and value

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. 5 min from the market, 12 min from duomo, 5 min from the conference center. Quiet, large rooms, very clean. Great service. Rooms are fairly dated, but have their charm. Very good deal for the cost.
3 out of 5
by mj from Wellington New Zealand

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was made all the more pleasant by the very kind and supportive hotel manager and team.
4 out of 5
by Lori from Salt Lake City

Great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Small lift up to second floor. Loved the father (great customer service). Son, not so much. Was pretty quiet except for drunk Italians screaming in the middle of the night in the alley behind the hotel. Good food selection for basic breakfast. The best part was the location!!! Steps away from the train station and the Market. Wi-fi did not work. Be prepared if you come to Italy for typical spotty wi-fi coverage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly family run hotel near the station

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Owner's personality!
Location: Close to the Santa Maria Novella.
The room was clean and spacious. The owner, his family and the maid always greeted me with a friendly smile. Good hot shower, clean bathroom and old style decor. You have to ring the bell at the entrance of the building so the owner can let you in, and you can choose to walk up three floors or take the lift. For a place like Florence where you spend all day out walking and exploring, this place is a reliable, quaint little place to rest well for another day of travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and close to train station

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This hotel was great. Simple and no frills, but great. The staff was wonderful and so helpful and informative. Got information on what to do, how to get around, and life in Florence. The room was the normal size for Italy, as well as the bathroom. Wifi was great. Breakfast included typical Italian things such as breads, yogurt, cheese, meats, fruits, cereal, juice, milk, and coffee. Hotel is within 5 minutes of train station but on a quiet street. We will definitely remember this hotel and when we return to Florence we will be staying here again and recommending to our friends.