Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 29, 2016
Just around the corner from the station, walking distance to pretty much everything, and with one of the nicest guys I've met on my travels running the place. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel con buena ubicacion.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: decoracion
Location: todo esra cerca
personal amable y muy buena ubicacion, cerca de la terminal de trenes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly family run hotel near the station

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Owner's personality!
Location: Close to the Santa Maria Novella.
The room was clean and spacious. The owner, his family and the maid always greeted me with a friendly smile. Good hot shower, clean bathroom and old style decor. You have to ring the bell at the entrance of the building so the owner can let you in, and you can choose to walk up three floors or take the lift. For a place like Florence where you spend all day out walking and exploring, this place is a reliable, quaint little place to rest well for another day of travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and close to train station

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This hotel was great. Simple and no frills, but great. The staff was wonderful and so helpful and informative. Got information on what to do, how to get around, and life in Florence. The room was the normal size for Italy, as well as the bathroom. Wifi was great. Breakfast included typical Italian things such as breads, yogurt, cheese, meats, fruits, cereal, juice, milk, and coffee. Hotel is within 5 minutes of train station but on a quiet street. We will definitely remember this hotel and when we return to Florence we will be staying here again and recommending to our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel close to the station

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I would Come back to the hotel as we were well welcomed and the place was very charming and convenient near the city center and the station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable and enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: In particular the room was very, very clean.
The proprietor made us fee the most welcome of anywhere we have stayed over the years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, cheap and really friendly staff!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Staff and the location.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is located close to the central train station of Florence and walking distance from all the sights.
We booked the hotel 2 weeks before our arrival and was one of the cheapest option in a good location and we were not expecting much but the location, the cleaniness and the friendliness of the staff was superb. Would certainly consider staying again when I visit Florence again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Beatrice is definitely worth staying at!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My husband and I stayed at Hotel Beatrice, which is a family run business, and had a wonderful experience. The owner was very nice and helpful. He took time to just chat with us about Florence and life in Italy. Our room was spacious and very clean. Even though the hotel is just one block from the train station, the area was quiet. If I ever come back to Florence, I would for sure stay at Hotel Beatrice again. Everything I wanted to see in Florence was walking distance from the Hotel. Also, the wi-fi connection in our room was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おすすめの宿

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: スタッフの人柄
Cons: 特になし
Location: 主要な観光地に非常に近く便利
ロケーション、スタッフ、部屋の清潔さ、すべて良いと思う。また機会があったら泊まりたい。お勧めの宿です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Owner was great. He even did breakfast early for us due to an early tour departure.
Cons: The bed as mentioned but it was comfortable.
Super friendly folks. Nice room with easy walk to all. Room typical for Europe but the bed creaked with every movement. Otherwise, it was a great stay.