Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

3 Nights in Florence

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Good location short walk to the centre
The hotel was basic but clean with very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable and central hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel was roughly a ten min drive from main Firenze station, a short walk to Uffizi gallery and main museums. Hotel was nice, comfortable and staff were helpful. Rooms were clean and kept well also. We were not allowed to use the kitchen but other than that, the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel experience until we had to check out

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The young guy at reception was great - helped order food and made coffee even after we checked out. The older one...not so much. Really annoyed that we got charged €2.50 taxes per person per night - despite the fact that we had paid everything in advance. Our confirmation email stated BOTH that we didn't need to pay anything when we got there and also that we had to pay €2 per night. The older guy on reception who charged us said the information was 'old'...update it then?! I used to live in Italy so I know hotels charge an additional tax but it's not fair for the email to say one thing and the person to say another.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Keep looking...

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Sure it's cheaper, but it's quite a hike from attractions. Hard to find, have to enter the building to find the hotel sign. Portion of shower screen was missing so every use turned the old bathroom into a slippery mess, and there was rarely hot water. Plumbing holes smashed through tiles with no cover/seal. Staff were nice enough though and check in was a breeze...once we found the place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novopolotsk

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room number 4 dirty walls , broken wing in the soul , a terrible breakfast ( rolls, cheese, ham ) -all have to beg . No signs ( do not disturb )
3 out of 5
by Peter from Australia

Spectacular

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was nice. Rooms are basic. Part of the shower door was missing but we managed. Location was within walking distance of most places. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
La camera non era come me l'aspettavo, ma il prezzo molto conveniente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo-SP

Longe da principal estação de trem

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Internet boa.
Cons: Quase tudo.
Location: Distante 20 minutos de caminhada dos pontos turístico e rua mal iluminada.
Cafe decepcionante mal atendimento quando ha cafe para servir, sem itens de higiene no banheiro nem papel higiênico, tudo regulado e com descaso, não quiseram ajudar com impressão do voucher, recepção de mau humor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre

Hotel bem localizado, mas antigo.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Localização: bem localizado e equipe atenciosa! Café da manhã bom.
Cons: Quarto. Muito antigo, acabei tendo crise de rinite. Banheiro entope e tu fica com uma piscina nos pés.
Location: Hotel bem localizado, com muitas atracações renascentistas muito perto!