Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and great location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Quiet neighborhood but short walk to all the sites. Very friendly front desk staff. Rooms are large and comfortable, but decor is somewhat dated. Large bathroom was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel, ride night clerk, Boring buffet

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great hotel, but bfast buffet never changed. Same menu on a 2 week stay?! Ice cold plates made hot food cold in 2 minutes. Selction was limited also. Upon checkout, Night clerk was very rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Lovely hotel in a lovely location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast and location.
Cons: Bed and more comfortable pillows.
Location: Right by the river Arno along from the Ponte Vecchio and minutes from the Ufitzi. Ideal location.
Really lovely hotel, staff were very good, breakfast had lots of choice. Only one thing, bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked and the pillow (one one) was very flat so this could be improved. Everything else was great and the location was ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel In center of Florence close to shooping

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great Time in Florence, Rooney with a vue on Ponte Vecchio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ubicación

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: La limpieza y la tranquilidad
Cons: Los enchufes del hotel no aceptan la clavija gruesa, la normal que llevan los ordenadores.
La ubicación del hotel es la ideal para visitar Florencia sin coche. Es imposible aparcar en los alrededores, salvo en aparcamientos privados.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location in Florence as you are within close walking distance to all museums, churches, piazzas, great restaurants, and shopping. The staff was great amd helpful. Beautiful view if you get a canal faced room. The rooms were a little dated and not as comfortable as I would have liked. But worth the stay for the other reasons mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: This hotel is located on the bank of the Arno River and is walking distance to all sites in Florence.
Great breakfast, nice bar in the hotel, plenty of good restaurants close to the hotel, helpful staff, roof top garden. We enjoyed our stay. VIP hotel - we got a great upgrade to a room overlooking the Aron River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful feeling of the real Italy!

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Everything is in walking distance, and the view out on to the river is fabulous.
Cons: I can't think of anything. It was a perfect experience for us.
Location: Everything is right out the door. Amazing.
From the moment we arrived at the front desk, everything was perfect. The staff was warm and welcoming, the service fantastic and the room comfortable. My husband and I truly enjoyed everything from the elegant breakfast with the top-notch serving staff, to the in-hotel bar with an informative and friendly bartender. Everything is in walking distance, and the view out on to the river is fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena localización y personal atento.

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Muy cómodo moverse por la ciudad a pie por su localización céntrica. El único fallo y no es del hotel creo es que hay que pagar 9€ diarios por tasas municipales, no incluidas en el precio. Estaría bien estar informados para que no nos llevemos sorpresas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

観光スポットのどこに行くにもとても便利

Posted Dec 8, 2015
ポンテベッキオに近く便利です。朝食の種類も豊富で十分満足でした。部屋も古き良きヨーロッパの雰囲気で掃除が行き届いて良かったです。 残念だったのは、12月の初めにの宿泊でしたが、初日の晩は蚊が気になりよく寝れませんでした。但し、その事を翌朝フロントに伝えると次の晩はちゃんと退治して下さった上にベープがどっさり用意してありました。 次回も是非利用したいと思います。