Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nuneaton

Perfect location, staff helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise from adjoining room could hear them talking
Location: Everything is walking distance could return to hotel various times in the day without too much trouble
Perfect location staff very helpful would recommend hotel to my friends would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect gelegen hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Vriendelijk personeel, perfecte ligging, mooie en schone kamer en lekker ontbijtbuffet.
Cons: Meer keuze in eiergerechten bij het ontbijt, bijvoorbeeld ook gebakken en gekookte eieren. Verder niets aan te merken.
Location: Op 200 meter van de Ponte Vecchio. Vliegveld 15 min. per taxi en treinstation 20 min. wandelen. Alle bezienswaardigheden op loopafstand.
Op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden ligt dit mooie klassieke hotel aan de rivier. We hadden een kamer met uitzicht op de Ponte Vecchio. Personeel is uiterst vriendelijk en zeer hulpvaardig. Ruime en schone kamer met heerlijke bedden. Uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet. Een aanrader voor iedereen die op stedentrip naar deze prachtige stad gaat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was great, great location right on the river. The bus stop is right across the street over the bridge. Hotel has a lift. Our room was nice, with a comfortable bed, and clean and hot shower. Our breakfast was great and included eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereals, cheese, ham, coffee, etc. One recommendation, do not open the hotel room window. The gentlemen who brought us to the room opened the window, and I was killing mosquitoes all night. I have bites all over. Simple solution, do not open the window and everything will be fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Very nice hotel in good location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Walking distance to sights, eating places
Nice comfortable rooms. Modern and updated hotel. Excellent breakfast. Knowledgeable, friendly and courteous staff. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Sehr schönes Hotel unmittelbar im Zentrum.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit des Hotels. Freundlichkeit Personal.
Location: Quasi im Zentrum und doch ruhig. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Guter Ausgangspunkt.
Tolles Hotel in einem Palazzo ähnlichen Stil. Sehr nettes, freundliches und immer hilfsbereites Personal. Sauberkeit der Zimmer, Bad etc. einfach super. Frühstück ist reichlich und von allem etwas dabei.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK

We had a deluxe river view room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We had lovely stay in the hotel. The room was very comfortable for three people overlooking the river with double aspect. The room was spotless and was made up every day immaculately. Thank you! Breakfast was fine and had a wide variety of choice. Front of house staff were very helpful and staff making up rooms did a great job too! Excellent location for ponte vecchio and Uffizi museum...and walking into central Florence. We did not hire a car and found the bus from the airport great value. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel genial y excelentemente situado

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Excentente hotel, buen desayuno y buena situación al lado del puente Veccio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA, USA

Perfect location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Aside from the ideal location for shopping, Uffizi, Duomo, Ponte Vecchio...the staff was incredibly responsive. If we asked for something such as towels or other items, the staff was at our door within a minute or two and the front desk staff was knowledgable and helpful. Loved our view on the Arno too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My 60th Birthday

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel bar great! Good hotel staff! Great breakfast!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location to downtown
Wonderful hotel Bar..Loved Giovanni ! So fun at Bar!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: This was a fairly large hotel with amenities that are not available in many small hotels in Europe. Very comfortable. Great breakfast.
Location: It is on the river a couple of blocks from the main strip. Great location.
This was a nice hotel on the river and close to everything. It has all of the regular amenities of a hotel.