Ratings based on 1,445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in Florence city center

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Clean room, helpful and attentive staff, very nice breakfast and wifi available.
Location: Not far from the train station at Santa Maria Novella and close to all downtown sites, shopping, markets and museums.
Wonderful, charming hotel overlooking the Arno River in Florence. Great staff and amenities. Within walking distance to just about everything. It was a good choice for us. Would go back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated system, lighting is so dark and cold room.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
So disappointed at size and dated room than pictures on Expedia description. I wouldn't recommend to anybody unless someone like 100 yrs of landmark building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel in Perfect location, close to sights, restaurants etc but had a relaxed calm atmosphere. Staff very helpful, Buffet Breakfast had everything you would want. Room spacious, very Italian which was nice oppose to the standard decor of modern hotels. Would definitely recommend Hotel Berchielli
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

깔금하고 편안한 호텔

Posted Nov 28, 2016
적극추천드립니다. 아르노강 바로옆으로 베키오 다리도 바로 보이고 피렌체 유명장소는 모두 걸어 다닐 수 있고 식당 시설 및 커피 굿 업그레이드 서비스등 직원들 친절 침대 편함
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel in Florence.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: This staff of this Hotel is pleasant and attentive.
Cons: N/A
Location: This Hotel is walking distance to many of the attractions. The guided tours at the Museum were great.
I enjoyed my stay in Florence and will return again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: petit déjeuner
Cons: aération climatisation
Location: très bien situé
chambre inconfortable à cause du manque d'aération et de climatisation. Pour le reste c'était assez bien. Service impeccable le matin au petit déjeuner. Il me semble qu'à 4 étoiles cet établissement est légèrement surclassé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Short break stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location - Breakfast was excellent would highly recommend
Cons: TV Larger, Hand Rail in Bathroom and Tea Tray would be great.
Location: Close to all attractions and restuarants - ideal
Had a 3 day break great hotel location and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ciudad de Mexico

excelente hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: ubicacion inmejorable a solo unos minutos camninando del centro de Florencia , y unos metros del puente viejo
Cons: el check in es un poco lento , por lo demas todo es excelente
Location: en solo ters minutos puedes estar en el puente viejo . y continuar hacia el palacio pitti . o hacia la zona turistica por excelencia , todo acaminando
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence

week end super

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: super petit déjeuner , le soir volets fermés et lit prêt à nous accueillir !!
Cons: un peu bruyant la nuit
Location: très proche du centre ville et du ponte vechio
personnels à l'écoute, bonne organisation; Tout est bien vraiment rien à redire
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location - comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Excellent location - super convenient. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, clean, bright. Although it is very central - it is also quiet at night.
Cons: Everything seemed better than I had hoped. If required to say something - very trivial - there was no chocolate as part of the turn down service.
Location: the hotel is right along the banks of the Arno river close to the Ponte Vecchio. short distance to Uffizi and other great museums and shopping.
thanks to my expedia status, the room was upgraded to a bigger room. That was very nice - large bathroom with double sinks. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room staff was also friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet had a large variety of food and there were enough tables that we never felt crowded or rushed. The cleaning staff was very good and the rooms were kept very clean. the common areas were also very clean and well maintained. The service and experience was better than some 5 star hotels. The location could not have been better! On the shore of the Arno River, but far enough away from the Ponte Vecchio to be quiet at night. Safe location, and convenient enough to drop off packages or use the washroom in the middle of the day. A very short distance to the Uffizi, and also a short walk across the Ponte Vecchio to walk through the Oltrano and go to the Pitti Palace.