Ratings based on 1,410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We had a fabulous holiday. Fantastic location, lovely breakfast, nice and spacious river view rooms. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beste Lage und trotzdem ruhig.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Wir hatten ein Upgrade zu Junior Suite bekommen. Sehr schönes Zimmer mit 2 Bädern. Unbestimmt zum Frühstück mal einen Cappuccino bestellen. Der wird kreativ gestaltet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location and view.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel is a bit outdated but for the price and location, it's worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tours

Hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Superbe prestation. Terrasse privative avec chaises longues pour se reposer des journées de marche. Seul bémol, les jus de fruit du matin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Had a fabulous 7 night stay in this hotel. It was excellent, staff were very helpful & friendly. Room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great. Location ideal. What more do you need. Thoroughly enjoyed every minute and would highly recommend this for anyone staying in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woking UK

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Coffee at breakfast!
Location: Close to Ponte Veccchio. What more?
However, just a single criticism! The coffee provided for breakfast was very disappointing! In Italy we expected some decent Italian coffee, rather than the cheap 'Nescafe' we suffered! But in every other respect the accommodation and facilities were excellent! Well done!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: This hotel is very close to Ponte Vecchio and within walking distance of a lot of sites in Florence.
Hotel rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast was good with a very friendly staff. Hotel is close to everything in Florence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right in the centre of Florence.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of hotel and room. Smart. Helpfulness of reception staff. Breakfast was fantastic.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Perfect location. Walking distance to Uffizi, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo, Pitti Palace and some great restaurants and bars!
Had a lovely week-end break. Florence was beautiful as always. Weather was very hot but hotel was freshingly cool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, Great location!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel was located in an ideal location, one block from Ponte Vecchio and a short walk from the Duomo, the Uffizi Museum, and most other sights of interest. The room was small but comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful and the staff was welcoming. I would stay at this hotel again, and in fat, sent two friends to stay there the following week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nuneaton

Perfect location, staff helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise from adjoining room could hear them talking
Location: Everything is walking distance could return to hotel various times in the day without too much trouble
Perfect location staff very helpful would recommend hotel to my friends would stay there again