Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice but parking lot?

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We didnt have prenvius irientation about parking lot and we were in dangefous situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Right on the river near ponte vecchio

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Our room faced the river and had a nice view of the ponte vecchio. Easy walking to Porto Palace, Uffizi, Palazza Vecchio, Duomo and David. Plenty of good restaurants in the area. Hotel staff was great. Breakfast on second floor was excellent. Definitely would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location close to eveeyrhing. Veey cool city packed with people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shepperton

Excellent Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The location was great- very near to the Ponta Vecchio, and the air conditioning in our room made it very compfortable at night.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was very close to the centre, with attractions such as the Duomo, Boboli Gardens, Ponta Vecchio, and various museums within walking distance
The hotel staff were very welcoming, and our room was spacious and comfortable, with a nice bathroom and great views over the river. The beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. All in all a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good location. Pleasant hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Yes, quite a bit.
Location: In the heart of everything.
This was an amazing location, smart interior. Ricardo the barman was very freindly and helpful. All the staff were good. Breakfast was good. Disappointingly dark room, with very loud air conditioning and tiny shower. No free water in the room! A bit harsh when it's 34 degrees outside. But a pretty good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location, character and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to the Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi Gallery and only a few minutes walk to all the main attractions.
Beautiful hotel with friendly staff that can't do enough to ensure you have a good time. The bedrooms are roomy, comfortable and very clean. The location could not be better, you are within a few minutes walk from all the attractions. If you are venturing further a field the train station is a 10 minute walk and has regular trains to all the nearby cities (Pisa is an hour away and Rome only 90 minutes away).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stedham UK

Perfect hotel by the river

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Excellent choice of food for breakfast, clean towels and bed linen every day
Location: This hotel is in the center of the city so all places of interest are in walking distance. Many restaurants, shops close to the hotel.
A fantastic experience a lovely hotel with welcoming friendly staff, clean well maintained rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

Good Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and very helpful. The Hotel was spotlessly clean. Very good breakfast was available with a good variety of food
Cons: Allow rooms have mini bar, it would have been nice to hot drink making facilities in room.
Location: Location was excellent as far has we were concerned, What ever place you visited with the city centre the Hotel was just a short distance away.
We had very pleasant stay at Hotel Berchielli and would use the Hotel if we Returned to Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Firenze

Posted May 20, 2017
I travel to Florence in about 5 to 6 times a year and I always stay at this Hotel. The staff was great and the location is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

On the Arno close to Ponte Vecchio

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel because of its proximity to all the sights.
Cons: A small thing was the towels weren't as thick and fluffy & the hand towels were thin, like tea towels Chairs on the terrace were hard & upright
Location: Two minute walk from Ponte Vecchio, shops very close, duomo and other sights all within easy walking distance
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready but they stored all our belongings while we went out to explore. As an Expedia member we were given free welcome drinks. We had a lovely room overlooking the river with a Juliet balcony. I was worried that it might be noisy with traffic but it was quiet. The room was beautifully presented with a stocked fridge, safe and complimentary toiletries. I think the bathroom was recently renovated. It appeared to to newly fitted. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles. Fruits, yoghurt so, cakes pastries, cheeses and cold meats as well as bread and rolls. Tea or coffee is served by waiting staff but fruit juices and water is buffet style.