Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

business

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: service
Location: grate
very comfortable,in the middle of city near the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Basic hotel, good location, helpful friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Nice, helpful staff and great location
Cons: Would have liked to have had air conditioning in the room, even though it was winter.
Location: 5-minute walk to the Duomo. 10 minute walk to the Academia Gallery and the Uffizi Gallery. Lots of restaurants, shopping, and public transportation
The hotel was basic, location was great for exploring the city, and room was small but had everything I needed including a private bathroom and refrigerator. Air conditioning did not work because it was winter so the temperature was not ideal but not too hot to sleep. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was pretty good. If you have a car, you need to find a parking garage or use the one that the hotel arranges at a cost of 43EUR/day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and I will certainly go back to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Generally hotel is on very nice location and most of the things were fine. Would recommend it to everybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It is a handy location
Cons: Needs to be refurbished.
My experience is overwhelming being able to walk around in this beautiful wonderland. Every one visit should have required a day on its own you need to just let everything sink in. It is fantastic to get that kick that beat all expectations being prepared, knowing what the world already knows yet being surprised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Left wanting - wanted to leave!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but very old and dated although I think the carpet was putrid as it kind of crunched underfoot The rooms were dark and depressing bathroom barely adequate The photos on the website were not at all indicative of the hotel The breakfast was ok however by the time we got there little was left and it was not replenished No wifi available in the room Location ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The worse hotel I ever stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I travel a lot and this hotel is the worse hotel I ever encountered, the pictures doesn't match the room, staff is really rude ( all 3 staff from diferente shifts) never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to main sites and station

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, ideally placed for walking to sights and near to train station, buses. Also Good continental breakfast.
Cons: Needed a makeover/updating
Location: Excellent location near to train station, buses to/from airport. Also 10 min walk to cathedral square and everything was easy walking distance
Was very basic inside rooms, tired walls and decor throughout...just needs a makeover!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room and bathroom were supper dirty

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Attendant was rude and slow. Room was very dirty and filled with bugs.