Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Scotland

Nice hotel, close to all the attractions

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The position and breakfast Staff were very helpful and pleasant
Cons: Television in room had no English speaking news e.g. CNN
Location: The major attractions in Florence were all within walking distance of the hotel. Also train and bus station within walking distance from hotel.
We enjoyed our stay , and we had a lovely room. We were in a junior suite and had a great view over the River Arno.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great value, location and staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet at a nearby cafe was perhaps the best I've seen in 30 years traveling.
Cons: Confusing directions to the cafe (4-6 doors away not two). 4th floor terrace hard to find and often closed.
Great location walkable to everything. Pull-up parking only one space but valet whisked the car away and the desk took care of the Zone registration. Parking fee was same or less than commercial garages. Desk staff trilingual and very competent; even arranged a tour for us. Room clean and updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel on the river close to Ponte Vecchio

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Very convenient location with excellent breakfast included. Easy to walk to most of the sites and shopping. Very friendly staff. Room was small but clean and very nice. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on Arno R. in central Florence

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff, convenience.
Cons: Better air conditioning and lighter weight keys. Elevator was extremely slow.
Location: Pretty much anything. Restaurants, museums, historical landmarks, shopping, photo experiences, safe neighborhood.
Beautiful location on Arno R. in central Florence, close to historical district. Staff excellent and extremely helpful, clean, excellent restaurants nearby. Only complaint is that the air conditioning was only moderate in a heat wave but building dated back to Napoleon times. Convenient parking if you had a small car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Historic hotel in prime location in Florence

Posted Sep 11, 2016
My husband and I had a great time at Bretagna Hotel. The staff was incredible and very helpful. They had originally put us in a room that I'm sure other people like but it wasn't quite our style and they had no problem switching it for us. They are very attentive and always there to help when you need. Thank you for making our stay amazing!
5 out of 5
by Damien from Paris

La dolce vita au Bretagna

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel Bretagna est excellemment situé en bord du fleuve Arno, avec un accès rapide et central à quasiment toutes les sorties culturelles (musées, lieux incontournables, etc.). L'accueil fut chaleureux, professionnel. L'hôtel, situé dans une résidence séculaire, donne l'agréable sensation d'habiter Florence. La chambre (suite junior avec vue) est spacieuse, la vue sur le fleuve et la partie sud de la ville rend le séjour encore plus agréable. Seul(s) point(s) où l'hôtel devrait s'améliorer : rafraîchir la décoration avec davantage de personnalité pour cette chambre qui mériterait mieux encore que ce qu'elle est.
4 out of 5
by Vinicius from Brasilia

Muito bon

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel muito bem localizado. Dá pra fazer tudo a pé. Próximo de todos os pontos turísticos de Florença
4 out of 5
by DOO HWAN from SEOUL

깔끔하고 친절한 피렌체 호텔

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
주니어 스위트룸이였습니다. 뷰가 좋고 생각보다 방이 커서 좋았네요. 직원들도 친절함. 역에서 가깝지않은게 단점이네요. 미리 시내 버스를 알아보고 가시면 좋을듯.
5 out of 5
by Kristen from New York, NY

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Bretagna. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was above expectations. The location was perfect. The view from the River Suite is exactly what we were looking for from our hotel. We will stay here again the next time we are in Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels