Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Charming Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were there for three nights. We were welcomed with such clear information. We got responses to our room with responses to queries at our door. Breakfast was okay, a greater variety of fruit would have been nice. We also could have used conditioner in our room yet that seems to be something uncommon in all Europe. The lobby was gorgeous yet could use a more comfortable sitting area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Florence

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice hotel only 2 blocks from Duomo. Very friendly staff. One lady actually went out of her way to look up bus routes and delivered the information to our room. She also gave us good shopping tips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northshore Boston

Love the staff! Great renovation of the palazzo.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I enjoy the location of the hotel is near to everything! I walked everywhere it was so close to the duomo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Great location, great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Comfortable and clean with helpful staff! The breakfast was wonderful, wifi a little touchy but other than that we really enjoyed our stay. 2 blocks from the duomo and down the street from the Accademia so the location was great as well!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Bad service, Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2016
The only good thing about the hotel its is location. Close to the cathedral and the accademia but been that Florence is a small city anywhere else would of been okay. Staff was not friendly not helpful, it was loud, no wifi, and food was average. You have to take stairs to the first floor where the lobby is. No one offered to help us with out luggage. I would not recomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Fl

Perfect location. The staff was so nice

Posted Nov 10, 2015
This hotel is a perfect location to everything. Very clean and gracious staff. Wasn't very modern but the room was clean and comfortable and the hotel had its own classic style
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 11, 2015
At first glance (on the internet), the place looked pretty good. I booked two triple rooms (six people traveling). When we arrived, they gave us one triple room and one double room with one bed. They later added a foldaway bed. The staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful. The AC didn't really work in the rooms. The rooms were in fact very clean, and breakfast was included (and was very good). My biggest issue with the place was the exorbitant cost ($260/night/room) combined with the terrible service. Definitely not a 4 star, and definitely won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to duomo and major attractions

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Nice hotel, convenient and secure. Pleasant staff that enhanced our tremendous experience in Florence!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel, very well located, friendly service go

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Great location close to the dome,good and friendly service, good breakfast. I'll be back again always when visit Florence
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definately not 4 start :(

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: Get proper double mattresses, fix the holes in the wall and replace the shower heads
This hotel was a big letdown for somewhere claiming to be 4 stars. While it was clean and the staff were lovely and it was in a brilliant location, my room was in dis-repair and uncomfortable. There was a hole huge dent in the wall where the door handle hits it, there was a small hole around a pipe coming out of the wall in the shower and the shower head seemed to spray water in every direction except down. To make it worse, the double bed was literally just two single mattresses pushed together with nothing binding them to each other. This resulting in me waking several times during the night as I'd managed to fall down into the crack between mattresses as they spread apart. Lastly, the air con switches off every time you leave the room meaning after a hot day exploring the sights, I would come home to a hot and stuffy hotel room. Very dissapointed.