Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kafouros

Very close to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This was a very affordable hotel. Super clean, nice and close to the main square. 100%
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Superbe terrasse

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location: L'hôtel est à proximité de tout et dans un coin tranquille.
L'hôtel est confortable et les gens à l'accueil sont super accueillant. Les déjeunés sont excellent et il y a beaucoup de choix. Le point fort de l'hôtel selon moi c'est la terrasse sur le toit d'où tu peux voir la majorité des attractions de Florence. C'est magnifie de jour comme de soir.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Canada, CA

Posted Jul 7, 2016
unfortunately I did not think this hotel was great - the woman serving breakfast was not very friendly and rude to us - Lucca at front office was helpful - also the five floors of stairs and high tub did not work well for my mom who is older. :(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very kind and Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We recently stayed at the Hotel Cardinal and greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful and spoke English perfectly! The location was great; we were able to walk to all the local attractions. The breakfast was very good and had many choices. Air conditioning worked great and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Hotel en buena zona

Posted Jun 13, 2016
El hotel está en un edificio típico por lo que no tiene elevador, si llevan mucho equipaje es recomendable pedir que alguien te ayude, está algo lejos de la estación de tren ( si llevan equipaje!), no hay paradas de bus tan cercanas. Si no les molesta caminar eso es lo mejor. Llegan a todos lados caminando m, Florencia es una ciudad pequeña
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pluss/ positive things about this hotel: + The biggest + is the roof top terrace view. 360 degrees view. In the sunset it's really breathtaking. +The cute guy with glasses in the reception, smiling and always good service dude! +For the guy helping us with our luggage. +Clean room +cleaning lady was nice. +Was not dissapointed with the size of the room. Been in larger rooms, but also smaller and more expensive than this. +Aircondition +Hot water all day long +Free WIFI + Location is good. "Everything" is in walking distance of this hotel -Cons/negative about this hotel: -The other guys in the reception. The playboy was just plain rude... -Ugly room/furniture (not a really big deal, I know...) -The bed matrass was so hard. -You can hear what the people in the neighbour room is saying. Felt like they were in the same room. -Third floor without an elevator (good for the exercise I guess. :) ) - The WIFI worked only half the time, so they can't really claim they do have free WIFI. -Couldn't really enjoy the terrance in the evening. Too much mosquitos and too cold wind. But to be honest, that's not the hotels fault... -We paid for city view. Got a view in a back alley. Should really not have paid extra for that... -Breakfast was mediocre
4 out of 5
by Adhemar from Governador Valadares

Agradável surpresa !

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito agradável, um serviço excepcional principalmente Arthuro, que foi ótimo, muito acolhedor e super simpático e prestativo ! Os restaurantes indicados foram ótimos !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool UK

The best place to stay in Florence May 2016

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, air conditioned rooms, breathtaking views morning and night time from roof terrace.
Cons: A document safe in the room
Location: Don't miss: Duomo, Cupola, Uffizzi, Science Museum, Barghello, Santa Croce, bars and restaurants, markets and generally strolling around the city.
Can't rate highly enough. Quiet, but within 5minute walking distance of Duomo. Roof terrace is beautiful with breath taking views, We have just spent 5 days staying at Hotel Cardinale and could easily have filled 5 days more. Staff are really friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Room was spacious and very clean, free bottle of Prosecco on arrival was a nice touch. Even got used to the steps as no lift, good training for climbing the Cupola. Recommend Il Ghibertini restaurant thru arch into piazza at bottom of Borgo Pinti. Florence is a very friendly city, felt safe at all times, excellent shopping, lots of markets. Must visit Duomo, go in at front if don't want to climb Cupola, but even for a pair of unfit 50 something's it was do-able and well worth it. Two top tips at the hotel, have breakfast and then take your coffee on the roof terrace, and when you arrive and are asked if you want help with your luggage - say yes!!!