Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SEBASTIANO from NJ

Will dedefinitely return!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Hotel Casci in November for 3 nights. It is a family run establishment. It is located on the San Lorenzo neighborhood of Florence on the second floor of an older building. There is an elevator for you to use if you don't want to walk up the stairs. It is not far from the main strain station, Santa Maria Novella. It's an easy walk to most of the main points to visit in Florence. The breakfast is decent. Room 16 was large enough for me. There was also a safe in the wardrobe that proved to be useful. The staff were extremely welcoming and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

The Owners

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, breakfast, location
Cons: A little warm at night. Could not open windows because of mosquitoes.
Location: 4 blocks from Duomo
A refreshing stay at a great little hotel. I have stayed in a lot of fantastic hotels. This place has the intangibles that need to be experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Orlando

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff at the hotel were very friendly and extremely helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from McLean, VA

Florence visit

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located very near the Duomo, right at the center of things. The staff was friendly and helpful, giving great restaurant recommendations and advice on opening hours at museums. Very nice breakfast came with the room fee. It's a great place to stay, and well priced, considering location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camarillo CA

Nice family run hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Conveniently located hotel to all the Florence sights. As I stated family run with sweet mother running the breakfast area and ran to say goodbye to us upon leaving, Son who runs front desk is very hyper but super nice and helpful! Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ken from Bend, Oregon

Close to David!!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful location, close to everything,friendly, personable staff, family owned, made us feel welcome. An excellent breakfast, so very clean, we appreciated it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

너무 좋아요

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
너무 좋아요!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Molto bene

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Je suis très satisfait de mon séjour à l’hôtel Casci : très bien situé, à deux pas de la cathédrale. Accueil chaleureux, personnel sympathique et attentionné tout au long de mon séjour. Chambre très fonctionnelle : rien à redire. Ménage impeccable. Décoration soignée. Petit déjeuner de qualité, avec une mention spéciale pour les pâtisseries. Que de bonnes raisons qui contribuent certainement à garder un excellent souvenir de son séjour à la capitale des Médicis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from West Coast, USA

Would stay there again

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff from desk folks, breakfast crew to cleaning were all pleasant and accommodating. Very tasty breakfast, wide variety. Rooms were comfortable and clean--just what we expected. Location is central to many attractions and transportation.