Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family run accommodation centrally located.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Our room was comfortable and quiet which we had requested. Breakfast included was good. As mentioned previously very centrally located.
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: Very centrally located to most major points of interest.
We found info from Hotel Casci site about reaching them on foot from main railway station accurate and got to them in 15mins. The huge Domo church is just a block away and we passed it getting to our Accommodation and reception which is on a 2nd floor with lift to it. We were able to leave our bags until room ready as arrived before check in time. With Hotel Casci so centrally located we were able to walk to all the many sites we wanted to see in our 2day stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, United States of America

Excellent location and a most helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The professional staff and the excellent location of the hotel in central Florence.
Cons: Nothing really. We have no complaints.
Location: See comments above
The hotel is centrally located near the main Cathedral and many of the highlights of Florence, as well as many fine restaurants. While the hotel is very old (apparently part of an historic property), our room was nevertheless quite comfortable and most importantly, clean. The hotel staff was very helpful in many ways, including providing advance information on what to see in Florence and available tours, with offers to book such tours for us (which they did), recommendations for restaurants (we ate at 2 of those recommended - food was quite good), and provided an early breakfast when we had to be ready to start a tour before the normal breakfast hours. All of the staff was professional and friendly, and most attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

casci is a nice hotel; convenient; family run.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, nice helpful family to answer our questions, good breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Close to the Duomo and within easy walking distance of every major sight.
The family was very helpful in every way. The convenient location made it easy to return to the hotel each day for a rest before dinner. They helped us with train scheduling for our day trip to Assisi. We liked being on an essentially pedestrian street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Second time at this hotel and loved it more than f

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very very central. Walked to all areas of old city duomo and train station and ponte vecchio and pitti palace and uffizi
Perfect location well kept hotel. Family running hotel are fabulous hosts. Kind helpful and make you feel welcome. Breakfast great. Makes trip so much better and you know if have a question or need help they will do their best. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

So glad to be back. Highly recommend staying here

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Family that runs this hotel are wonderful. Helpful,friendly and knowledgable. We know that we can go to them with questions and they know or find out
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very central location. Good restaurants close by and can walk to all great places and things to see. Walking distance to train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Safe and Cosy in central location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nice family and good food.
Location: Walking distance to museums, duomo, shops, restaurants, etc...
Very cosy hotel in a really well located spot close to sites and shopping. Easy to get to from the train station. Felt very safe and secure as a woman traveling solo. Good coffee and breakfast with lots of options. Room is small but had everything I needed and was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floeence

Good hotel fora short stay with a great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is very close to all the major points of interest. The breakfast is OK, and the receptionist is not as nice as he pretends to be. The hotel is old, as well as its decor. The Asian fusion restaurant with great food next to the hotel is a plus. The proximity to all major attractions is definitely a triple plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely family hotel; great bargain; close to Duomo

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Wonderful experience; helpful staff; location is ideal for the major sites of Florence
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was very helpful in assisting with locating parking and shopping and sites in the area. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negative aspect was hearing the water pump every time we or someone else in the hotel flushed the toilet. The pump went off several times before stopping. It was loud and disturbed our sleep a number of times. The location was great for getting to all the sites we wanted to see. We could walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MB

Excellent hotel with awesome location!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Definitely I would love to stay again in this hotel. It's the cleanest hotel that I have ever visited, and I have been in lot of hotels. The staff in super friendly. I felt like they were my family. The hotel is very well located. Everything is at a walking distance of the principal atractions of the city. My overall rate is 5 of 5.