Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We've been to Firenze many times and prefer Hotel Casci. Staff is GREAT and VERY helpful. Location is away from busy main areas, but easy walking distance. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family run accommodation centrally located.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Our room was comfortable and quiet which we had requested. Breakfast included was good. As mentioned previously very centrally located.
Cons: Nothing noted.
Location: Very centrally located to most major points of interest.
We found info from Hotel Casci site about reaching them on foot from main railway station accurate and got to them in 15mins. The huge Domo church is just a block away and we passed it getting to our Accommodation and reception which is on a 2nd floor with lift to it. We were able to leave our bags until room ready as arrived before check in time. With Hotel Casci so centrally located we were able to walk to all the many sites we wanted to see in our 2day stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, United States of America

Excellent location and a most helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The professional staff and the excellent location of the hotel in central Florence.
Cons: Nothing really. We have no complaints.
Location: See comments above
The hotel is centrally located near the main Cathedral and many of the highlights of Florence, as well as many fine restaurants. While the hotel is very old (apparently part of an historic property), our room was nevertheless quite comfortable and most importantly, clean. The hotel staff was very helpful in many ways, including providing advance information on what to see in Florence and available tours, with offers to book such tours for us (which they did), recommendations for restaurants (we ate at 2 of those recommended - food was quite good), and provided an early breakfast when we had to be ready to start a tour before the normal breakfast hours. All of the staff was professional and friendly, and most attentive to our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

casci is a nice hotel; convenient; family run.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, nice helpful family to answer our questions, good breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Close to the Duomo and within easy walking distance of every major sight.
The family was very helpful in every way. The convenient location made it easy to return to the hotel each day for a rest before dinner. They helped us with train scheduling for our day trip to Assisi. We liked being on an essentially pedestrian street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Second time at this hotel and loved it more than f

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very very central. Walked to all areas of old city duomo and train station and ponte vecchio and pitti palace and uffizi
Perfect location well kept hotel. Family running hotel are fabulous hosts. Kind helpful and make you feel welcome. Breakfast great. Makes trip so much better and you know if have a question or need help they will do their best. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

So glad to be back. Highly recommend staying here

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Family that runs this hotel are wonderful. Helpful,friendly and knowledgable. We know that we can go to them with questions and they know or find out
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very central location. Good restaurants close by and can walk to all great places and things to see. Walking distance to train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family-run hotel, great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a cozy, reasonably priced hotel in an amazing location, in easy walking distance to all the major attractions. It's family-run, and the staff are friendly, charming, and always helpful. Good breakfast. Our room was a "quad" -- the last room available when we booked, and was roomy and comfortable. Some others, in single and double rooms, thought they were small. Nothing was fancy at all, but the decor was charming. Good sound-proofing, so very quiet. The only negative for us was that the in-room wifi was spotty: sometimes OK, and sometimes useless even for email and web browsing. So that will be a deal-breaker for some visitors and not important for others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to learn that these clients enjoyed their stay with us, as it is so rewarding to learn that our efforts are appreciated !!!! Re the wi-fi, yes, last week we have experienced some problems with one of the hot spots, which for some reasons would only work randomly (an in fact it has not been easy to spot the problem straight away). Now the problem has been solved and it is all working well again !! Once more, we take this opportunity to thank all our guests for their nice comments and hope to be able to welcome them again to Florence and to the Casci !! Paolo - Hotel Casci - Firenze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Safe and Cosy in central location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Nice family and good food.
Location: Walking distance to museums, duomo, shops, restaurants, etc...
Very cosy hotel in a really well located spot close to sites and shopping. Easy to get to from the train station. Felt very safe and secure as a woman traveling solo. Good coffee and breakfast with lots of options. Room is small but had everything I needed and was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcomed. The breakfast is excellent and the cappuccino delicious. The hotel is in a great location for walking to nearby sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel but very clean. Super friendly people and wonderful breakfast buffet included.