Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
No in suite bathroom, but the space was clean and has a great location. The staff were helpful, even letting us store our bags for a few hours after check out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and well located

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It's very central.
Location: Many restaurants, attractions, stores.
That is the second time we had in there. It has a good location, closer to the train station, city centre, restaurants and stores. The hotel is reasonable and has everything you need but do not expect luxury It's a simple hotel but need a little more care. That is in a safe place. I would recommend if you do not want to spend a lot of money with hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Cheep hotel in central Florence.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The Wi-Fi was good for web browsing and maps and worked for all of our stay. Its in a good location for sightseeing.
Cons: Its a very basic room with no TV and only one spare plug socket we could use. It had a few other sockets but our euro adaptor would not fit.
This is a in a good central location just a few minutes walk from the Duomo and train station. The are a few flights of stairs to walk up to the hotel or you can take the small lift. The room was quite big with a double bed and a private bathroom with shower. The shower cubical was a little on the compact side, big enough to do the job but I could see it being an issue for some people. We stayed for 3 night and would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
It looks small but you don't stay in the room but for to sleep. Skip away from the Duomo and central Florence. I did not regret.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The hotel was in a really good location and the staff were lovely. The internet was very slow and dropped out a lot. The shared bathroom was not great. The shower was open in the middle of the room making the whole bathroom wet when someone showered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Clean and basic. Extremely noisy.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Did not sleep as noise from outside was constant. It was so extreme I actually foumd it amusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget hotel, as described

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good location for exploring Fiorenze and access to train station. In midst of summer, room was very warm due to no air con and shared bathroom may not be to everyone's liking. No issues however as everything as described and perfectly acceptable in all aspects. Staff excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel 5 minutes from Duomo

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The staff at night was incredibly rude and argued about our hotel reservation. Also the wifi didn't work in our room. The hotel did not make beds or give us fresh towels the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel for a night close to nightlife

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Check in was ok, not super friendly but job done. Hotel is in an excellent spot, right near great nightlife, supermarket, food market and leather stalls selling cheap goods. Room, bed, bath all just a room for a night or 2. Stay here for a great location in walking distance to main Florence Firenze station. Breakfast just a cheap continental one, heaps of places around as an alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, good location

Posted Jun 27, 2016
For the low price point, this is what is to be expected. The room was very clean and had a sink in the room which was nice. No air conditioning, so we received a fan. The shared bathroom was very clean and surprisingly comfortable. There is one bathroom is shared amongst all rooms, but we never experienced a wait for it. There was a cleaning lady present all day who would clean it after every use. I recommend to bring shower flip flops to shower in. The breakfast included coffee/tea, yogurt, cereal, bread, ham and fresh fruit. It was a great deal at 7€. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, an 8 minute walk from the train station. I recommend this hotel based on the reasonable price point.