Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value for money

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Extremely clean room and bathroom. Extremely good location as it is very near train station and near key places of interest Very good breakfast :) I will definitely stay at this hotel if I am back o Florence again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good quality Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location , breakfast ,clean and tidy
Cons: I informed the hotel this was a special occasion (my 60th birthday) and was dissappointed a bottle of wine or something wasn't provided.
Location: Great location near all the major attractions.
Went to Florence for a short break to celebrate my 60th birthday. The Hotel is located near to the main railway station which is ideal for travelling from the Airport at Pisa. The main attractions are nearby, and plenty of restaurants, but there is a lot of walking involved, which was not a problem for my wife and I but maybe for some. Florence is a great place to visit, and the Uffizi ,Pitta Palace, Duomo and Galleria 'Academia are must see places,which are all within walking distance, although I would recommend pre- booking to avoid the queues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Great Hotel, great location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Loaction and appearance
Location: Within walking distance from the train station and Santa Maria Novella
Easy to get to by foot from train station. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was beautiful. spacious, clean and had all amenities. Breakfast had a wide selection of food and beverages. I would definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by F/D Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. We hope to see you soon. warm greetings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Maids misunderstanding

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location relative to the train station and market. Everything is easily within walking distance. The only issue we had was that the maids cleaned our room two days in a row even though we had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. We had several items sorted our on our bed and they moved all of them to the desk or floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, not far from Santa Maria Novella and near the Central Market. Easy to reach the Duomo etc on foot. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. We would have liked the facility of a kettle and tea and coffee making refreshments in the room, but apart from this the hotel was excellent. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ANJU

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed staying, nice hotel, close to florence trains staion and duomo and other tourist attraction, mr. Francesco at the reception was very very helpfull. restaurants just down the lane
5 out of 5
by Jon from Ft Worth TX.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Close to train and walking distance to most site's.
5 out of 5
by patrick from North Carolina

Great clean hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great Location 3.5 stars
4 out of 5
by Fred from Chicago

Well run older hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff. Great location in a lively pedestrian area. Small room with window on small light court was noisy--it seemed like we had roommates.