Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We really enjoyed the hotel and its proximity to all major sites. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good and enough to get us going. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in Florence, very convenient!

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Kind, helpful, and accommodating staff! Room had everything we needed. Close to train station and most attractions. Lots of nearby shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious very clean triple room and great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this hotel. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful getting our rental car parked overnight at a garage for a moderate fee until we could return it the following morning and providing us with useful information about Florence. We booked a triple room and it was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included, but kind of forgettable. The room got a bit warm at night and the AC was not set low enough and cannot be controlled from the room. Opening the windows gets noisy early in the mornings. The hotel is at a great location close to many restaurants and within easy walking distance to all the places most tourists want to see. There are a couple of self service laundry mats nearby, within a 5 minute walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly hotel; good location; quiet; value

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Really close to fabulous Mercato Centrale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Everything was just great! Check in, check out smooth. Rooms are clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Second visit

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The staff is exceptional and the room is very nice. We stayed here in 2014 and enjoyed the experience so we came back again. The rooms are air conditioned and have free wi-fi. Bed is a bit hard for my taste but overall very nice.
4 out of 5
by thu from usa

Charming hotel in good location

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
10 minutes from the train station and 15 to 20 minutes to all Florence's main attractions, this is a nice, clean boutique hotel with a very helpful staff . Rooms facing the street can be noisy due to traffic. The huge market is less than 5 minutes walk, with plenty of restaurants and the Domo is about 10 minutes from the hotel. Room is spacious, bright and quirky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great find

Posted May 28, 2016
Cons: Ventilation system
Small, clean hotel. Helpful but unobtrusive staff. Full and satisfying breakfast. Just a few minute walk to all attractions, to train station and bus terminal (also final stop for airport shuttle), and bus stop to Fiesole (at San Marco Square). Ventilation system may be a problem at night during summer heat. In early/mid May was already fairly warm in the room, with windows closed due to drunken singer stars or usual urban noise in early morning hours. Small convenience stores nearby (some with hot food) are open till 11 PM. Small fridge in the room. Bathrooms clean and refreshed daily. 2 floors, no elevator. May store your luggage after checkout. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Great hotel, ideal position.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The bedroom and central position of hotel
Cons: The hot water supply. The shower was not very warm. I think this may have been if several rooms were using the shower at the same time.
Location: Location perfect. Very near Accademia, Duomo, San Marco and many other places of interest. Also near shops and there are places to eat nearby.
This hotel is ideally situated for exploring Florence and within easy walking distance of the station. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious and the linen was spotless. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was very good for a two star hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels