Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Small hotel close to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful, the location was central to everything, the breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: The TV was a small 17" flat screen. A larger wall mounted one would have been nice. More toiletries in the bathroom would be nice.
Location: Centrally located within walking distance of most places.
I recently stayed in a triple room at this hotel. The location is excellent within walking distance of all major attractions in Florence- 2 blocks from the Duomo, 4 blocks from the Accademie with Michelangelo's David, 15 minutes from Santa Maria Novella train station. The hotel staff was wonderful. The people at the front desk were very helpful with directions and recommendations for shopping and restaurants. They steered us away from tourist traps. The breakfast was top notch and more than I expected. There was very good coffee that you could dispense from coffee urns but you could also ask them to make you an espresso or cappuccino. There was a spread of meats and cheese, granola and two kinds of yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal, pastries. The room itself was a bit small as was the bathroom but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. It met our needs especially since we spent the days out exploring and would come back late completely exhausted. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to everything in Florence

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: updating all the rooms and installing electronic doors for the keys to your room. Having 2 set of really keys was a pain to open the doors.
Location: Great location, tons of shopping and exploring.
It was a nice hotel but It was old and new at the same time. We went with friends and we paid the same price for a king bed hotel room but we ended up with totally completely different rooms. We ended up on the 4th floor with a huge apartment type room that was not updated but it had a kitchen and living room area. Our friends ended up on the 2nd floor with Just a bed and bathroom completely updated but their AC didn't work. The staff was a little short with us and you can only fit about 2 people in the elevator so, we would end up using the stairs most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Best of Florence

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel is close to everything. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Beds are comfy and absolutely no complaints about this hotel it was a pleasure to stay there. Thanks Sabina!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lh

Great Location and lovely room!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was very nice and we really enjoyed breakfast in the mornings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Near to attraction, nice breakfast.and cosy room. The lift abit small so if you have alot of luggage good luck to you, u need multiple trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Your Insurance Guy Singapore

Pleasant Stay for Family

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The very small elevator
Loved the retro lift which was so small to fit just 1 person! Staff were friendly and breakfast was provided, which was a plus for my family so that e need not go hunting for food early in the morning. Only gripe was that the roads in Florence were pretty bumpy to pull your huge luggage around for 15 minutes to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Chithra

Great location!

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Well located hotel, very helpful staff and great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your nice rating. Hope to welcome you again , Kind regards, Staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence in Winter

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the Duomo and walking distance to Uffizi and Pont Vecchio Bridge.
Cons: Up dating the rooms might help. Tea and coffee facilities in rooms and may be take some room off the bedroom and expand the bathroom come shower
Location: All nearby Uffizi Duomo Santa Maria Cruce all within walking distance andThe Leonardo De Vinci Exhibition in the same Building that was amazing.
When we arrived at the Hotel the Ladies on the desk that day were lovely. But we arrived in our room. Three of us sharing had to use s bathroom which you literally couldnt turn around in. No drink facilities. You can have afternoon tea 5-7Oclock but thats it a cup of tea, I ask the man on the desk if I could have Coffee as the coffee machine was set up he told me no its been cleaned for the morning. I dont drink tea so this meant I had water. He was very abrupt and dont think I would stay there again. Very old and dated furniture and small.
3 out of 5
by Michele

Clean hotel but not the quietest

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly. The room was large and clean, however, the bed was not the most comfortable. The breakfast was okay, though I am a fussy about the cereal, bread and butter that I like and unfortunately what was offered didn't really work for me. However, for most people, this breakfast would be more than enough. The lift is so small that only one person with luggage can fit in there and you must go up the lift to get to the hotel. My biggest complaint for this hotel is it is very loud. My room was close to the dining area and I could hear staff cleaning right through to 10pm and from as early as 6am setting up breakfast. Breakfast started at 6:30 and I was no longer able to sleep past then as other guests were (not intentionally) loud during their breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff with excellent English. Great location for exploring Florence. Family room was good for our family of four. A relatively small room, but perfectly adequate. Great buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, thanks for your nice review! Hope to welcome you again in Florence!!! Regards, Staff