Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lh

Great Location and lovely room!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was very nice and we really enjoyed breakfast in the mornings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Near to attraction, nice breakfast.and cosy room. The lift abit small so if you have alot of luggage good luck to you, u need multiple trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Your Insurance Guy Singapore

Pleasant Stay for Family

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The very small elevator
Loved the retro lift which was so small to fit just 1 person! Staff were friendly and breakfast was provided, which was a plus for my family so that e need not go hunting for food early in the morning. Only gripe was that the roads in Florence were pretty bumpy to pull your huge luggage around for 15 minutes to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Florence in Winter

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the Duomo and walking distance to Uffizi and Pont Vecchio Bridge.
Cons: Up dating the rooms might help. Tea and coffee facilities in rooms and may be take some room off the bedroom and expand the bathroom come shower
Location: All nearby Uffizi Duomo Santa Maria Cruce all within walking distance andThe Leonardo De Vinci Exhibition in the same Building that was amazing.
When we arrived at the Hotel the Ladies on the desk that day were lovely. But we arrived in our room. Three of us sharing had to use s bathroom which you literally couldnt turn around in. No drink facilities. You can have afternoon tea 5-7Oclock but thats it a cup of tea, I ask the man on the desk if I could have Coffee as the coffee machine was set up he told me no its been cleaned for the morning. I dont drink tea so this meant I had water. He was very abrupt and dont think I would stay there again. Very old and dated furniture and small.
3 out of 5
by Michele

Clean hotel but not the quietest

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly. The room was large and clean, however, the bed was not the most comfortable. The breakfast was okay, though I am a fussy about the cereal, bread and butter that I like and unfortunately what was offered didn't really work for me. However, for most people, this breakfast would be more than enough. The lift is so small that only one person with luggage can fit in there and you must go up the lift to get to the hotel. My biggest complaint for this hotel is it is very loud. My room was close to the dining area and I could hear staff cleaning right through to 10pm and from as early as 6am setting up breakfast. Breakfast started at 6:30 and I was no longer able to sleep past then as other guests were (not intentionally) loud during their breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Very friendly hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff with excellent English. Great location for exploring Florence. Family room was good for our family of four. A relatively small room, but perfectly adequate. Great buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, thanks for your nice review! Hope to welcome you again in Florence!!! Regards, Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Close to everything

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Room was kind of standard but we got extremely good location for ourselves, The restaurant next door was terrific and we were literally minutes from everything, Street got some crazy late Saturday night from the art students but not hurtful just loud and drunk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, thanks for firndind time to write about your experience with us! Hope to welcome you again in Florence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Fantastic!!!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great location, lovely room, and the best part was the friendly and helpful staff. Sabina is the best! The only place I will stay in Firenze!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for you nice review!! Hope to see you again!! Kind regards, Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for your vote. Hoping to welcome again in Florence we remain with our best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks to find time to write somethinmg about us!! Hope to see you again in the future!! Kind regards The staff