Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

The worst hotel I ever had

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing,the hotel wasn't in the city central You need 10 to 15 minutes drive to the centre
When I booked this hotel four star in Florence Italy through Expedia I thought it will one of the best hotel in Florence,but unfortunately when I saw the room i was very disappointed & shocked,believe me it is like a prison room. Dirty carpet,very very old bed,old & dirty walls,& the worst was the noice all the time,you can't sleep,and the TV was the smallest size & only in Italian language, Believe me it is not critical but real I am saying about my bad hotel experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible even can not provide extra clean blenkets

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Not comfortable when we checking in
Not recommended. Parking space is extremely limited maybe only one to three available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy, unclean, no food, no tea or coffee in room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location at least 40 minutes to Florence centre by foot.. Nothing to do nearby
Would not go again, Staff very helpful. No hot water for 2 days, no food, no basic tea or coffee in room, room generally old and tired and noisy because of lift
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average Hotel away from the centre

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and in the location that suited us. Air con worked extremely well which was needed as really hot when we visited. Continental Breakfast.
Cons: Fridge did not work and low water pressure to basin. Some repairs also required such as shower curtain and toilet flush handle. Lift was very noisy.
Location: Nothing to do locally but adequate amount of eating houses. Free parking is limited to just a few cars.
We had a top floor room so had to get the lift then walk up one flight of stairs. No balcony to these rooms but good views of the river if front facing. Arrived slightly early for check in so were not allowed to check in until allocated time so we went for lunch (no lunch available at the hotels restaurant). Quite a long but pleasant walk along the river to the centre of Florence. Requested 2 rooms, one twin and one double but both were double beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A reasonable walk from Florence Central quaint lit

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The restaurant attached to the hotel is absolutly divine. Guido (host) exceptional.
Cons: Pillows on beds were non existant. Basic toiletries like tissues in rooms would be good.
Location: Florence central 30 min walk away. Great to walk off all the pasta!
Was apprehensive about this hotel after reading the negative comments but all in all not a bad place. Definitely not 4 star as listed, maybe 3 if you are lucky. If you are lokimg for old italian charm with classic features this hotel would be ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs...

Posted May 30, 2015
staff were helpful and pleasant - hotel is a bit far for the centre of town but easily accessible by bus - my big complaint is the bed - very hard and woke up each morning with new bites that turned out being bed bug bites.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the city center

Posted May 19, 2015
Old hotel, uncomfortable bed, no blow dryer, bad smell in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G & M from Yorkshire, UK.

Hols

Posted May 27, 2013
Cons: Had to go down to use wifi.
Location: OK for us.
It is far enough from the center to be less expensive and near enough to walk down the river side to the center, if you are like a walk. The bus is a cheap option if you're tired though. Taxis may suit others. It is a bit faded and wifi is only available in the lobby. The staff were very helpful and always cheerful.
2 out of 5
by Phil from Louisiana, USA

Would NOT recommend this hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Cons: The room
Location: Too far out from the center of town.
The staff was nice and helpful. It was about a 20 minute drive by taxi from the train station. The hotel itself was old and in need of updating. Our bedroom carpet was really dirty. My skin itched from the over washed sheets and the bedspreads looked like they were also dirty. We took them off the bed. They did not have a lot to offer for breakfast. We stayed up half the night looking for another hotel online. Thankfully, we found one and checked out early the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Do not recommend unless you get it cheap!

Posted Jul 20, 2011
This hotels was clean but was not up to par with the other hotels we stayed in during our trip. It was a long way from the action and has not been remodeled for about 20 years. There were many large tourist groups that stayed there. Beware that all the hotels we stayed at do not have free wi fi.