Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jackson, Tn

Old hotel great staff

Posted Mar 3, 2011
The hotel is near the airport so we booked it for the last night of our trip. Our son was sick so we ended up needing it for 2 nights. The rooms were small and the hotel is old and the furnishings have not been upgraded for quite q while. However, the staff was very courteous and helpful in finding a doctor for our son. It wasn't luxurious but it was a good place for our purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

We got what we paid for

Posted Oct 1, 2010
I booked this room for my husband and me because of its proximity to the airport. I didn't expect anything glamorous, but this was the bare bone basics. When we arrived, we were able to check in with little fuss, leave our bags, and since this was our last day in Italy, we took a taxi into Florence. It wasn't until we arrived back at the hotel that it was apparent our room was lacking some basic necessities. When we returned that evening, it was hot and muggy in the room and the directions for the AC unit were wrong. There wasn't anywhere to turn it on and you didn't want to leave the window open as the street was loud. My husband went to call the front desk and discovered that the phone did not work. As I had requested an early wakeup call the next morning, we needed a phone. My husband went down to the main desk and shortly after a porter arrived with another phone. Then when we questioned him about the AC, he pulled a remote out of his pocket and turned it on. We had AC, but by morning we were frozen as the unit kept pumping out cold air! We took at taxi to the airport because the weather was lousy and we had a lot of luggage. The taxi ride cost us more than the ride we took into Florence and we only had to go ½ a mile. Would I stay here again? I probably would, it was a brand new mattress, a place to rest our heads and we got what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK,

Hotel Concorde in Florence "Not Impressed"

Posted Nov 29, 2009
It was one star above a 'doss- house'. Extremely noisy at night, with revellers coming in at all hours. It was however clean and the staff reasonably civil. Fortunately, Florence was an enchanting city. The bus service was very reliable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel Concorde Firenze

Posted Feb 13, 2011
Hotel in ottima posizione per i trasporti pubblici con i mezzi 29, 30 e 35 che collegano alla stazione centrale. Non so se le camere fossero tutte piene o solo perchè noi abbiamo prenotato in modo economico, siamo stati messi in una camera al 6° piano, abbastanza spartana, con i servizi divisi in due parti. Personalmente a noi basta un posto dove poter dormire ed un minimo di confort, senza pretese, ma vorrei che la differenza tra chi prenota a prezzo pieno e chi invece sceglie un operatore tipo Expedia o altro, non fosse così marcata. Lo dico perchè accade così di norma. Comunque siamo stati bene, e vale la pena contenere la spesa e poter visitare Firenze. Il parcheggio interno si è rivelato molto utile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bari

hotel concorde-comodo per spostamento con mezzi pubblici

Posted Sep 2, 2010
anche se un po' vecchio, ideale nel rapporto qualità prezzo per un breve soggiorno a Firenze.colazione discreta.visto che è compresa nel prezzo, è sempre apprezzata.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savona

Tutto deludente....

Posted Aug 12, 2010
positivo: facile raggiungere il centro negativo: pulizia delle camere, colazione di bassissima qualita', aria condizionata non regolabile e temperatura camera alta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France

une etoile en trop

Posted Mar 30, 2010
hotel proche des lignes de bus et un bon restaurant à deux pas mais il fait vieux et accueille des groupes de jeunes (Si vous voulez dormir; changez d'hotel) L'accueil est bon(informations fiables et en francais) mais deux etoiles suffiront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano, italia

hotel concorde

Posted Mar 11, 2010
Albergo un po' vecchiotto, lo si nota soprattutto nel ristorante, che ha un'aria molto démodé. Però è attrezzato anche con una palestra. Colazione non molto varia (brioches, fette biscottate, marmellate + bevande varie), ma forse è il periodo fuori stagione. Camera ok, senza tante pretese, ma anche senza problemi a parte l'ascensore che arriva solo al 5° piano e al 6° si deve andare a piedi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torino

Hotel Concorde

Posted Oct 29, 2009
L'hotel è posizionato a 10 di minuti di autobus dal centro storico, ed è comodo per l'autostrada. Il personale è ottimo e di massima disponibilità e cordialità. Scarso, purtroppo, il livello di manutenzione dell'hotel (mancava acqua calda e riscaldamento nel bagno), ed un servizio scarso (i materassi erano sfondati e si sentivano le molle). Colazione a buffet, appena sufficiente. Costi nella media.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roma,Italia

Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Oct 13, 2009
Vostro tramite posso dire di essere assai soddisfatto del rapporto qualità prezzo. Su questa base conto tornarci anche in futuro.