Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Excellent hotel, excellent location!!!!!

Posted May 24, 2017
VERY NICE HOTEL WITH UPGRADED ROOMS. IN THE CENTER OF PREETY MUCH EVERYTHIG.. everythings walkingg distance.. very friendly staff. GREAT BREAKFAST VARIETY EVERY MORNING... highly reccomended. Right on via nazionale.. 2 minute walk from the train/ frecciarossa station so no need to take taxi/can from train station to hotel. Nearby shops, plazas, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your feedback. we hope to see you again Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Nice and clean, close to the city centr

Posted May 20, 2017
Very pleasant stay in this newly renovated hotel, with nice staff. Highly recommended. The only thing to improve is wifi. One has to pay for the internet and the access with the purchased code is not always reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Reception Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Madame / Sir, many thanks for staying at our hotel! Best regards
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Hello Madame/ Sir, thanks a lot for staying at Corona d'Italia hotel! We hope to see You again as guest at our hotel. Regards, Hotel Corona d'Italia Reception Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alta loma california

Very nice and centrally located.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Everywhere we wanted to go in central Florence was within walking distance. The train station is a 5 minute walk max. The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful and friendly. I would have given it a 5 star rating if it had had free wifi. I went around the corner and ordered a cup of tea and used their wifi. To me this should be a courtesy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Corona d Italia

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Only close to duomo and the rest is Trriebl. Thanks worst manager ever nor they responded to your emails or phone calls. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lanny J

Great options for Friends/Family trip

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
The location is excellent if you are coming with family/friends (maybe not your honeymoon). Just 10 minutes walking from Santa Maria Novella central station carrying my big luggage and the central market is right behind the hotel. Many great options for dining with reasonable (if not cheap) price. Breakfast is great, our quadruple room has 2 separate rooms with super clean bathroom, and staff is very helpful too! Would definitely come back and glad to recommend it....
4 out of 5
by Rakesh

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hard beds was hard. Wifi should be included in the hotel charge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joseph M.

Lovely, friendly and helpful... mostly.

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was quite lovely the staff very helpful, the room comfortable and quiet. The drawback for me was paying for wifi. Not only did I feel that it was expensive for a long stay, but the quality of the signal was bad and did not allow me to easily switch back and forth between devices. I say they need to fix this... it can't be that great a source of income for them. So I recommend it with this reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne C.

Perfectly comfortable and well located

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Ebookers
Clean, comfortable, a short walk from the station and to all the major attractions. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Constance from Honolulu

Hotel close to cultural sites

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was able to accommodate request for another room at last minute. Hotel on noisy street but quiets down at night. Seems to be used by several travel groups. Staff lovely at breakfast and at bar.