Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Next to train station.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Nicolas was the staff at the front desk who went above and beyond in helping us get to our tour on time.
Cons: Dated bathroom and hair dryer.
Location: The location was next to the train station bur very far from the tours and attractions in Venezia.
The train station was behind the hotel which was very convenient. You can even buy train tickets daily at the hotel front desk since there's no personnel staff on the train station. The staff gave us maps and directions. The downside about this is the location from all the tours and attractions. It takes about 30 minutes from train station to the water bus and then another 20-25 minutes ride from water bus to Venezia where mostly the tours are located at. The train also has a schedule and if you missed it, you need to wait for another 30 minutes for the next train. This happened to us by missing the train for 2 minutes and we ended taking a taxi which will only take us until the water bus area and wait again for the water bus to arrive and depart. We ended missing our tour on the meeting place and had to catch up with them by paying the entrance fees to the Dodge's palace despite being pre-paid already in the tour. There were multiple tours commencing at the same time and we had to look and ask for our specific tour which we were able to find after 30 minutes of looking. We were exhausted from running and finding the right tour guide since they turn off their phones once the tour starts to avoid distractions. The following day, our tour again is located in Venezia, we had to leave early to catch the train and allow an hour of commuting. If I would do it again, I would probably book a hotel near Venezia instead of an hour of commuting each way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Trip to Florence

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I think we feel the distance from airport At a cost for taxi of 315 euros and the daily Travel from hotel to Florence was not made Clear enough . We felt over such a short trip It was not a great experience.! Otherwise the hotel was adequate .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Clean neat and near airport. Breakfast started too late for morning flights which was a hungry disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Close to airport.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and very modern with top quality finishes.
Location: Local area is a bit tired, but good restaurants and services in the area. Only stayed for 1 night. Bought a SIM card at phone store nearby.
Very well appointed rooms and very modern. Bed was very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful with suggestions for dinner and printed email for me. Breakfast was excellent: hot and cold selections. parking is a bit confined, but not a problem. Staff appeared as soon as I stopped in front of hotel to personally direct me to parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Business or vacation hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The very friendly reception and breakfast room staff. The bedroom was one of the best designed business rooms I have used in Europe.
Cons: Pity the TV could not get an English news channel.
Location: There is an easy walk through the park to the centre of the city.
The hotel is easy to find after you leave the motorway. There is parking and a good bus service into the city. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Clean, comfortable easy to get to

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, close to airport and a reasonable rate. Elevators for easy access to the rooms, but did require walking up a few steps at entrance.
Cons: Carpets could do with a good cleaning in our room.
Location: Pizza restaurant across the street offered much more than pizza. A lot of seafood, salad and pasta choices at reasonable prices.
Very nice amenities, great little restaurant down the street. The room was very comfortable fo our one night stay before flying home. We took a taxi from the train station to get to the hotel vs. a bus, then the metro, then a walk. Although it is called an airport hotel, it was not as close as we thought it would be. We needed a taxi to get to the airport for our 6am flight, which cost more than the taxi from downtown Florence out to the hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

good for airport access

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel could use maintenance such as wall repair and carpet cleaning. However our stay was comfortable, staff was helpful, room was well appointed and breakfast was very good. If you want airport access, we recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, strange bathroom door.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is nice and it's comfortable. It's right next to the bus and a mile from the airport. The bathroom door is a sheer piece of glass which is really awkward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Frühstück enttäuschend für ein 4 Sterne Hotel Toll, dass Parkplätze kostenlos zu Verfügung stehen und die Bushaltestelle direkt vorm Hotel ist
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Très bon hôtel à prix raisonnable proche du centre

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Gentillesse du personnel, propreté de l`ensemble, situation proche du centre
Très bon accueil, service parking; le bus publique s`arrête à quelques pas. Le petit déjeuner est de très bonne qualité. Notre prochain arrêt à Florence sera certainement au même endroit!