Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
the room is a little noisy. the corridors are stinky with smoke odor. it is very close to the places of interest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
This hotel has a lot of local color. A neighborhood restaurant is on the ground floor with an outside garden dining room. In the mornings there was usually someone in the "lobby" having a coffee. It was fun walking along the canal to get to the hotel each day, making you feel like you were living among the locals. The room wasn't fancy or anything, but was clean and had everything that we needed. The room had a relatively large bathroom. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; centrally located to many sites.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, one staff member was particularly helpful in getting tickets to a tourist attraction we found after we arrived.
Location: Breakfast items.
Within easy walking distance to the Duomo, museums, restaurants and shopping. Hotel had a lift making it easy to get luggage up to second floor. Room size generous. Breakfast could have had more variety of items; overall just breads, coffee and juice.
3 out of 5
by Liv A

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Vi satte pris på god service og hyggelige og hjelpsomme ansatte. Veldig enkel frokost, ikke noe ferskt brød ell frukt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Небольшой отель в самом цетре города

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Отель очень удобно расположен. Выходя из него, попадаешь непосредственно на площадь, где расположен главный собор города - Санта-Мария-дель-Фьоре. Номер просторный и удобный. Немного темноват, однако это не критично, если Вы планируете большую часть времени провести в прогулках по городу. Мебель оставляет ощущение старины. На завтраке есть необходимый минимум: хлопья, выпечка, кофе и сок. После полуночи отель закрывается, поэтому в случае ночной прогулки необходимо заранее получить на ресепшене дополнительный ключ. Скорость доступа в Интернет хорошая. К сожалению, в отеле нет утюга/гладильной комнаты.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Duomo in middle of shopping street

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near everything you would come to Florence to experience.
Loved the location for wandering around, taking a rest, then right back in the middle of things. Hotel is 2nd floor, so enter iron gates, which are locked at night, and then go by stairs or lift to the hotel floor. My room looked out over street below which was nice. When privacy wanted, Windows and shutters closed for privacy and noise elimination...it was great. Breakfast was only bread like offerings, which I cannot eat. Yogurt and fruit would be a welcome addition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It was centrally located and near most amenities with lots of restaurants nearby.
Booked a twin bedded room but was given a single room with two beds in it. Could not get to one of the beds without climbing over the other. Bathroom was small and unclean. We did complain and was moved to a sister hotel but similar problems remained. The breakfast was rolls butter and jam.
3 out of 5
by Carles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Alameda, CA

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This place is awesome! Talk about location, location, location... You walk out the front door and you are about 100 feet from the Duomo which is pretty much the epicenter of where you want to be. The room is in perfect order and bathroom is perfectly clean. Franchesco, the night duty guy is awesome. All the staff are great too. Breakfast is free and perfect.