Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice place but no parking

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the city, a plus
Cons: Parking
Location: Can't be better
Everything was pleasurable , but it is not for older people, you have to walk to get to any place, in the old city, driving is not permitted..................................................................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

A very classic style hotel with very nice staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff are very polite and kind. On our second night stay, Lorenzo kindly upgraded our room after hearing I was pickpocketed a few days prior in Pisa. The rooms had a real classic style with extremely high dome ceiling. The shared bathroom is extremely small with minimal spots for you to hang your clothes and towels. We resorted to just stripping in our room and walked the bathroom with our bath towel wrapped around us. The breakfast room was very spacious and comfortable. Hot scrambled eggs and sausages were available even thought it only said continental breakfast. The US Consulate is very closeby so there are lots of security and army officials patrolling around the neighborhood. This made us feel extremely safe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The shared bathroom was small and dingy. The shower's drain was clogged and the door didn't close all the way. It was clean, though it smelled so strongly of bleach when we first got there that we couldn't use it for several hours. The room was adequate but the mini-fridge's door wouldn't stay closed. There was a loud, reoccurring gurgling sound from the sink in the room whenever someone in another room flushed a toilet or used their own sink. A staff member scolded us for pushing the doorbell incorrectly when we first arrived and the cafeteria staff scolded us for sitting at the wrong table at breakfast though there was no one else there and no signs saying we needed to sit at a specific table. I wouldn't stay here again and the experience definitely put a damper on our whole trip to Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and very safe hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was really clean and very spacious. The receptionist was very friendly. He told us where go, what to see and where to eat. The breakfast was amazing as there were lots of things to choose from. Generally I will stay here again and I really recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for five nights in September, the hotel is close to the airport about 20mins by taxi. Taxi didn't cost that much €26, €22 going back booked via Hotel. Hotel is in a nice quiet location near the river. Had good nights sleep, aircon is super quiet (which is rare) which you need even in September! Breakfast was excellent, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, toast, cereal, crossiants, yogurts, cakes, fruits, coffee machine, tea. The breaksfast area is next to a courtyard with windows/doors you can go out and have a coffee. This is a bonus as a lot of hotels have the breakfast place in the basement! It's about a 15min walk to the main tourist areas, lots of nice shops along the way, you can also walk along the river all the way. The shower was a bit weak on pressure when turned to hot. Pressure on cold was ok but wasn't needed. TV had CNN and about 80+ Italian channels ... There's some decent music channels. Don't open the windows in the hotel the mosquitos will come in just keep aircon on. Computers were available if you need to print anything and the wifi was good speed. Rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels had a view over looking the courtyard. It's much better than it's 2 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice hotel, recommended.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: All ok.
Cons: The shower cubicle must be bigger!
All ok, except why is the bathroom cubicle SO small??
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

like being at home

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Florence is a great city. Lots to see but not overcrowded with tourists
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
One gentleman at the hotel spoke arrogantly when he demanded our keys when we went out, it was his tone of voice I didn't appreciate. The shower was an absolute disgrace which I dreaded using.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
loved this hotel - big old style rooms, but very comfortable and easy walk to everywhere, felt likes royalty - not modern but classic