Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice place but no parking

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The closeness to the city, a plus
Cons: Parking
Location: Can't be better
Everything was pleasurable , but it is not for older people, you have to walk to get to any place, in the old city, driving is not permitted..................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

A very classic style hotel with very nice staff.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The staff are very polite and kind. On our second night stay, Lorenzo kindly upgraded our room after hearing I was pickpocketed a few days prior in Pisa. The rooms had a real classic style with extremely high dome ceiling. The shared bathroom is extremely small with minimal spots for you to hang your clothes and towels. We resorted to just stripping in our room and walked the bathroom with our bath towel wrapped around us. The breakfast room was very spacious and comfortable. Hot scrambled eggs and sausages were available even thought it only said continental breakfast. The US Consulate is very closeby so there are lots of security and army officials patrolling around the neighborhood. This made us feel extremely safe!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The shared bathroom was small and dingy. The shower's drain was clogged and the door didn't close all the way. It was clean, though it smelled so strongly of bleach when we first got there that we couldn't use it for several hours. The room was adequate but the mini-fridge's door wouldn't stay closed. There was a loud, reoccurring gurgling sound from the sink in the room whenever someone in another room flushed a toilet or used their own sink. A staff member scolded us for pushing the doorbell incorrectly when we first arrived and the cafeteria staff scolded us for sitting at the wrong table at breakfast though there was no one else there and no signs saying we needed to sit at a specific table. I wouldn't stay here again and the experience definitely put a damper on our whole trip to Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice hotel, recommended.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: All ok.
Cons: The shower cubicle must be bigger!
All ok, except why is the bathroom cubicle SO small??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
One gentleman at the hotel spoke arrogantly when he demanded our keys when we went out, it was his tone of voice I didn't appreciate. The shower was an absolute disgrace which I dreaded using.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Quiet, set away from the tourist stuff but still well within walking distance
Great quiet hotel set back from the noise and bustle of Florence. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Set a little bit away from the main streets, this hotel had a nice quiet location. Breakfast had a good variety and the food was well stocked. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly, Professional and Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk, very cheerful, helpful and friendly.
The room was spacious and very clean and comfortable for 3 of us. The area was quiet and yet within walking distance from the tramway and was just one stop away from the train station. The staff at the front desk are very professional, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reasonable price for a hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Nothing special but it's in a nice neighbourhood of Florence. Reasonable breakfast. Florence is amn expensive city so a bad place to stay for what we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly staff, close to train station

Posted May 3, 2016
One tram stop from SM Novella station. Charming breakfast with fresh baked pastries. Very helpful staff. Simple rooms - bit of a throwback but we thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a 20 minute walk to most sights in Florence EXCEPT for one of the best - the Brancacci Chapel about a 10 minute walk.