Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

nice modern building...

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: close to the industrial area for business. Really nothing else to like there.
Cons: provide adequate service and food for the price that you charge.
this hotel is overpriced disappointment...All you have is a nice modern building while everything else is a disappointment. 1. the room is noisy with delivery trucks starting deliveries to the grocery store next door at 6AM 2. the breakfast is a total joke - poorly tasting cappuccino with few days old cookies, same quality fruit and cheap yogurt priced at 12 euros per person. 3. The Internet does not work. Conclusion - the price of around 150 USD / night is a total ripoff for what you get. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. The locals are aware that this place is a shoddy package. The star rating is NOT adequate for the service quality. This should be a 3 star facility at most.
3 out of 5
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey for no reason

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wedding in Vinci and booked a room expecting it to be as advertised. The room they put us in was falling apart. Paint was peeling and the shower wouldn't close properly. We paid nearly the same in this small town as many of the big cities in Italy. It wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good base to explore Tuscany from, short stays

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Good road links, clean and modern.
Cons: Lack of nearby places to eat
This hotel is 45 minutes drive from Pisa and 35 minutes from Florence. You definitely need a car, as the hotel is actually in Empoli and not Vinci, the town is very sleepy not many restaurants. We didn't try the hotel food as their restaurant always looked closed. The hotel was very quiet, more of a business hotel than a holiday destination. Would recommend this hotel as short stay venue. The room was comfortable, modern bathroom, Sky TV, free safe also parking was free which was a surprise. We only used this hotel as a base to explore the surrounding area. It well positioned, close to the main motorway and within easy reach of the toll road. It is not a Florence hotel but as we didn't want to be surrounded by tourists it was ok and we gained a feel for real Italy.
3 out of 5
by Family review from South Africa

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
Toilet seats too high - shower was like standing in light rain - needed a kettle so that we could boil water for a one year old's feed but we could not be helped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Consistently Convenient and Helpful

Posted May 9, 2011
The day staff at this hotel is always available for any questions. The night staff is a little less informed. The hotel is convenient to all that I need, especially to the Coop that opened a year or 2 ago. This area between Empoli and Vinci is quietly pleasant. The carpets on the 1st floor are too worn and dirty, especially near reception. I would hope that they would keep prices attractive in light of the wear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice, but...

Posted Oct 2, 2009
A long, long way from Vinci. It is actually in Empoli which, on a sunday, is closed tighter than a fish's butt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Recommended

Posted Jun 27, 2009
Da Vinci is a modern built hotel located 15 mins walk from the town centre, amongst car show rooms and supermarkets. This has the advantage of being away from the loud round the clock church bells, and air con that works. It is clean and friendly and everything works. No old world charm, luxury or romance, but good value. I would hapily stay here again.