Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near the Cathedral.

Posted May 4, 2017
Nice location close to the Cathedral area but not too close. Marco was exceptionally helpful with travel advise and restaurant selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Property

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Staff very nice, we opted for an apartment style room in another building - it was clean but quite old - not what we would book had we known but safe, and clean.
4 out of 5
by WAI SEAK

Great

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's really valued for the money (€145 for 4 nights). Great location. Friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Offers outstanding value and very friendly.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Location: Perfect location for tourist attractions, shopping, bars, restaurants and handy for the events at the Fortezza Da Basso
My experience of staying at the hotel was a very pleasant surprise. I booked last minute while travelling for business in the absence of availability at my usual Florence hotel as the reviews of Hotel Dali seemed very encouraging. From the first prompt email contact from Marco the proprietor I felt I'd made a good decision and I continued to be impressed throughout my stay. The facilities exceeded My expectations and Marco and the team were very generous with both their time and enthusiasm and also with consumable supplies around the hotel. There really wasn't anything lacking and the presence in the room of a substantially sized fridge and wardrobe were both especially handy. The one thing I'd thought might not be ideal prior to arrival was the shared bathroom facilities for my room but these proved to be no issue at all. Even in the midst of the hotel being full for the tradeshow I was attending I was never delayed by having to wait to use one of them.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. Can see the Duomo from your window!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty little place with exceptional view

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I was assigned Room 1 that allowed me a wonderful view each morning-of the Duomo bathed in golden sun, truly a great way to start the day. Cleo made me feel right at home with a quick sketch of places to go on the map that she provided, and Marco is a warm, intelligent host with a good sense of humour. The room was just right for me, a lone traveller, wifi worked like a charm, bed was always meticulously made after a day out, and little sink area was clean and well-maintained. Location-wise it's excellent, two mins from the Duomo, which is a spectacular sight to behold, and just down the road a cosy trattoria Lo Scudo , where I dined three times in the three days I was in Firenze, because not only was the food top-notch, the service as well--professional, friendly, welcoming. You can walk everywhere from here, it's 15 mins to SMN station, and to the Uffizi only 10 mins, and 8 mins to the Accademia, I went across the River Arno for opera and exploring, and it was quieter, more local, less touristy, but it was always nice to come back to the Dali, where even tho smack in the middle of tourist-central, still maintained an old-world charm. Definitely would stay here again in a heartbeat, definitely would come back to beautiful ol' Firenze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A truly fantastic location wth landmarks and restaurants near. Great staff. Very clean comfortable rooms. Snacks and coffee are provided. A microwave is available for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location...lovely..peaceful..yet right in heart of city..highly recommend for budget traveller