Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Comfortable hotel 20 minutes walk from city centre. We stayed in room 32, spacious with a small balcony. Good choice at breakfast but cooked food suffered from being kept warm for too long. Staff very helpful and did everything possible to make it an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely hotel, good position, thoughtful hosts.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel David and couldn't fault anything. The hotel is within walking distance to the city and good restaurants (they recommended a few great ones to us). The breakfast was lovely and we were well looked after - they are very thoughtful hosts.
5 out of 5
by martha

A very special place to stay in Florence.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly - helping - excellent services and thoughtful extras - afternoon snacks - daily water bottles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem, highlight of the trip

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in 3 hotels during our stay in Italy. My boyfriend love this one the most. The hotel had so much character: old building with very interesting common areas and room. Bathroom was very nice. The room had automatic rollup blinds which perfectly blocked off the light for a good rest. Our stay was perfect. The staff was very nice! Everybody from the reception staff to breakfast. Breakfast was very generous: eggs, cold cuts, multiple types of coffee, juice, tea, baked goods, fruit, veggies. We picked this hotel because of excellent reviews and parking. We had a car and were very happy to find a place where we could safely leave and walk around the city. They allowed us to leave a car on our last day for a few extra hours after we checked out, it was very nice of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, ATL

Fabulous ... Safe, Extremely Clean, Very Friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel David is a small (I believe 33 rooms) very clean beautiful hotel with much history. The rooms we stayed in (on the 3rd floor) were all recently refurbished (Beautiful) and each room had an old charm very large patios. Which was great for a drink or two. Room included a free call back to the US (or most other Countries) a free 1 1/2 hour cocktail hour, free internet and free breakfast. Pictures of a dozen famous stars (Marilyn Monroe, Gina Lollobrigida, Gregory Peck etc) staying at the Boutique Hotel. Hotel David is about a mile walk to most all the famous Piazzas . Or a bus , or cabs right out in front of the hotel.Staff was just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Great hotel. Awesome staff. .very helpful friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nothing but great things to say! Would stay here again. .The staff at Hotel David go above and beyond. .Happy hour is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USVI

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome and efficiency of the staff. Room was absolutely beautiful! Shower was sooo nice! Breakfast was great!
Location: Good location easy access to transportation to center city!
Cant say enough about the beauty and charm of this hotel. Room was lovely with small balcony overlooking the garden. Short walk to bus that takes you to center city and attractions. Wish we would have come a month earlier to really appreciate the garden and dining outside!!! Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel David

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at Hotel David. Lovely staff great wine and cheese reception every night. Fantastic breakfast. Comfy room and beds. Helpful staff. Just made Florence extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This hotel is SO cool. Very unique and quaint.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: the rooms, the amenities such as happy hour meet and greet, staff
Location: It's an easy enough walk into town,though you aren't right in the heart of it all. I liked being a little separated, but you are next to a busy street
We had a fantastic experience here. We had a lovely patio, huge bathroom, and beautiful detail in the tile and wood. All the little touches count. They also offer a nightly happy hour with food and drink to be able to meet other guests if you want to. This was a highlight of our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Gabriele Cecioni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for this post and I'm sure it will be useful for anyone in the future who will need an hotel in town! My best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: It's a 15-20 min walk to the Duomo, the Uffizzi gallery & the Accademia. Next to the hotel there's a bakery, a great deli, & a pharmacy.
I booked "Hotel David" in Florence for 9 nights. It was absolutely amazing. It's an affordable 3 star hotel with lots of beautiful charm in a quiet location on the south bank of the river. The hotel staff were so friendly & helpful. The breakfast was amazing. They serve free wine, beer and hot & cold appetizers from 6:30-8pm. They have a lovely candle lit courtyard outside to enjoy drinks romantically, or you can eat inside the living room area and meet other guests. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Gabriele Cecioni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad you had a good experience here at the David and I'm honored to have had the opportunity to host you! My best,