Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, ATL

Fabulous ... Safe, Extremely Clean, Very Friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel David is a small (I believe 33 rooms) very clean beautiful hotel with much history. The rooms we stayed in (on the 3rd floor) were all recently refurbished (Beautiful) and each room had an old charm very large patios. Which was great for a drink or two. Room included a free call back to the US (or most other Countries) a free 1 1/2 hour cocktail hour, free internet and free breakfast. Pictures of a dozen famous stars (Marilyn Monroe, Gina Lollobrigida, Gregory Peck etc) staying at the Boutique Hotel. Hotel David is about a mile walk to most all the famous Piazzas . Or a bus , or cabs right out in front of the hotel.Staff was just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Great hotel. Awesome staff. .very helpful friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nothing but great things to say! Would stay here again. .The staff at Hotel David go above and beyond. .Happy hour is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USVI

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome and efficiency of the staff. Room was absolutely beautiful! Shower was sooo nice! Breakfast was great!
Location: Good location easy access to transportation to center city!
Cant say enough about the beauty and charm of this hotel. Room was lovely with small balcony overlooking the garden. Short walk to bus that takes you to center city and attractions. Wish we would have come a month earlier to really appreciate the garden and dining outside!!! Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel David

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at Hotel David. Lovely staff great wine and cheese reception every night. Fantastic breakfast. Comfy room and beds. Helpful staff. Just made Florence extra special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This hotel is SO cool. Very unique and quaint.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: the rooms, the amenities such as happy hour meet and greet, staff
Location: It's an easy enough walk into town,though you aren't right in the heart of it all. I liked being a little separated, but you are next to a busy street
We had a fantastic experience here. We had a lovely patio, huge bathroom, and beautiful detail in the tile and wood. All the little touches count. They also offer a nightly happy hour with food and drink to be able to meet other guests if you want to. This was a highlight of our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Gabriele Cecioni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for this post and I'm sure it will be useful for anyone in the future who will need an hotel in town! My best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: It's a 15-20 min walk to the Duomo, the Uffizzi gallery & the Accademia. Next to the hotel there's a bakery, a great deli, & a pharmacy.
I booked "Hotel David" in Florence for 9 nights. It was absolutely amazing. It's an affordable 3 star hotel with lots of beautiful charm in a quiet location on the south bank of the river. The hotel staff were so friendly & helpful. The breakfast was amazing. They serve free wine, beer and hot & cold appetizers from 6:30-8pm. They have a lovely candle lit courtyard outside to enjoy drinks romantically, or you can eat inside the living room area and meet other guests. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Gabriele Cecioni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad you had a good experience here at the David and I'm honored to have had the opportunity to host you! My best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay in Florence

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel David. The staff were all so helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the happy hour with wine and snacks. The location was great for us because it was away from the hustle and bustle yet very easy to get to those areas when interested. The hotel is right next to a bus station that takes you anywhere you would want to go in the city. The breakfast buffet was great. We would definitely stay here again and absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for a very nice stay in Florence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Nice to see you had good time here at the David and I'm happy you enjoyed the location too! My best, Gabriele Cecioni
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
What a nice stay we had at hotel David. We stayed there after spending 2 nights in Cinque Terre. The value for the price was outstanding. Wifi worked great, parking was easy, the staff was very friendly. Moreover, there was a free happy hour from 18h30 to 20h00. Guests could eat some finger foods and drink whatever they wanted for free. We even left our car there for a few extra hour and they were very helpful before our departure. The room was very nice, clean, everything that you need for an enjoyable stay. Thank you very much hotel David!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for your words of appreciation I'm happy you had good time and you took advantage of the many services we provide to our guests for free and I'm sure you will be back some day in the future! My best, Gabriele Cecioni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place in Florence

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, fantastic free breakfast, and well located. Location perfect for people traveling by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Lovely!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were only staying in Florence for one night but after seeing The Hotel David I wished we had booked more time. The onsite parking was so convenient and they let us leave our car even after our check out so we could site-see a little longer. The free breakfast was more than just your typical pastries and coffee. Everything on the buffet was fresh and delicious. The hotel staff was polite and accommodating. The hotel was outside the tourist area and was a nice relaxing get-away. We will return to The Hotel David if we return to Florence.