Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, ATL

Fabulous ... Safe, Extremely Clean, Very Friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel David is a small (I believe 33 rooms) very clean beautiful hotel with much history. The rooms we stayed in (on the 3rd floor) were all recently refurbished (Beautiful) and each room had an old charm very large patios. Which was great for a drink or two. Room included a free call back to the US (or most other Countries) a free 1 1/2 hour cocktail hour, free internet and free breakfast. Pictures of a dozen famous stars (Marilyn Monroe, Gina Lollobrigida, Gregory Peck etc) staying at the Boutique Hotel. Hotel David is about a mile walk to most all the famous Piazzas . Or a bus , or cabs right out in front of the hotel.Staff was just great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS Canada

Great hotel. Awesome staff. .very helpful friendly

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Nothing but great things to say! Would stay here again. .The staff at Hotel David go above and beyond. .Happy hour is a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un sogno

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Fantastico...................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USVI

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The warm welcome and efficiency of the staff. Room was absolutely beautiful! Shower was sooo nice! Breakfast was great!
Location: Good location easy access to transportation to center city!
Cant say enough about the beauty and charm of this hotel. Room was lovely with small balcony overlooking the garden. Short walk to bus that takes you to center city and attractions. Wish we would have come a month earlier to really appreciate the garden and dining outside!!! Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is SO cool. Very unique and quaint.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: the rooms, the amenities such as happy hour meet and greet, staff
Location: It's an easy enough walk into town,though you aren't right in the heart of it all. I liked being a little separated, but you are next to a busy street
We had a fantastic experience here. We had a lovely patio, huge bathroom, and beautiful detail in the tile and wood. All the little touches count. They also offer a nightly happy hour with food and drink to be able to meet other guests if you want to. This was a highlight of our trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Gabriele Cecioni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I thank you for this post and I'm sure it will be useful for anyone in the future who will need an hotel in town! My best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: It's a 15-20 min walk to the Duomo, the Uffizzi gallery & the Accademia. Next to the hotel there's a bakery, a great deli, & a pharmacy.
I booked "Hotel David" in Florence for 9 nights. It was absolutely amazing. It's an affordable 3 star hotel with lots of beautiful charm in a quiet location on the south bank of the river. The hotel staff were so friendly & helpful. The breakfast was amazing. They serve free wine, beer and hot & cold appetizers from 6:30-8pm. They have a lovely candle lit courtyard outside to enjoy drinks romantically, or you can eat inside the living room area and meet other guests. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Gabriele Cecioni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm glad you had a good experience here at the David and I'm honored to have had the opportunity to host you! My best,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place in Florence

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, fantastic free breakfast, and well located. Location perfect for people traveling by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Comfortable, Pampering

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts were spectacular-- fresh salads (fruit and vegetable), nuts, dried fruits, choice of coffees & teas, eggs, baked goods-- and most important, a vivacious kitchen/waiting staff. Job well done!
Cons: I can't find a negative point to complain about. The hotel offered use of a ready computer internet, it provided a up to date newspaper, and the staff was unfailingly helpful.
Location: It is situated far enough from the maddening tourist crowd to allow me to recoup at night for the next day's adventures and explorations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Everything was perfect.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Service, service, service!!!
Cons: Put more detail on where exactly to find the bus at the train station on your web page.
Location: Quiet area with nice restraints. Short bus to the centrr of town or 20 min walk.
The staff made every effort to ensure you were comfortable and happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: on opposite site of Florence. Nothing to see/do on this side. couple of places to eat. all else you have to walk about 15 min.
Overall, this was a nice place to stay. the staff was very nice. they had a very generous breakfast buffet included in the stay. Our room was very comfortable. they have an in-house laundry. I have two pairs of pants and a top i turned in the morning and had them back in the evening. There were only two minor points i feel i need to disclose that may or may not bother some folks -- one, it is across the river from all the places you want to go see -- the upside is that everything is close by in Florence and the Hotel David was only about a 15-20 minute walk (depending on your agility) to the center of Florence. The second point was noise. The Hotel must be very close to a hospital or at least an urgent care clinic because you get a lot of sirens throughout the night as well as street noise. The room we were in was near where the dumb waiter is located and early in the morning we could hear the mechanisms going up and down as they were preparing breakfast. The hotel is older and you can hear other guests comings and goings. Don't plan on sleeping in beyond 10ish - they actually called us one morning to see if we were going out as housekeeping wanted to do our room! With those exceptions, it's a nice place to stay, and see Florence.