Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: 駅までも観光も買い物もほどよい距離で非常に便利なところでした。
客室はこじんまりとしていますが、特に不便はありませんでした。 結婚記念日と伝えてありましたが、窓の外の景色もないあまりいい部屋ではありませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stadthotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Das Hotel macht bei der Ankunft im Eingangsbereich einen sehr guten Eindruck. Wir wurden freundlich empfangen. Leider war unser Zimmer mit einem 1,35m breiten Doppelbett für zwei ältere Leute, wie wir es sind, nicht so toll. Wir kuscheln nicht mehr die ganze Nacht. Ein Abhilfe konnte nicht erfolgen. So haben wir 7 Nächte mehr schlecht als recht geschlafen und immer wieder gewacht. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Für Ausflüge in Florenz und die Umgebung ist die Lage ideal, keine 10 Minuten zum Dom oder zum Bahnhof mit häufigen Verbindungen nach Lucca oder Pisa oder ... Expedia hat leider keine Option für ein Zweibettzimmer (bindend) angeboten. Beim nächsten Mal werden wir im Hotel ein Zimmer mit geeigneteren Betten suchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hoboken, nj

Great service and location!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, service, apertivo, car friendly.
Cons: Size of room (but we got a great deal so expected it). Past rooms on earlier stays were larger.
Location: Right on Via Tournabuoni, best area for luxury shopping. Quieter than other main streets but very close and accessible to all attractions and key are
This was not our first stay at the hotel. We have always had a good experience here. This time we had the lowest level room so it was tiny and next to the elevator facing the back of the bldg. Despite this the condition and cleanliness was excellent. Front desk service always excellent and an awesome apertivo. The location is bar none right on Via Tournabuoni. Also very easy to have a car-parking 33 euro/day. We love this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, the staff could not do enough for us. We were upgraded to a Suite which was very special. Thank you. Jo & Geoff.
Cons: There was nothing to dislike - we were very satisfied.
Location: Great location to be able to walk from hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Oct 4, 2016
観光にもショッピングにも便利なロケーションでした。朝食もおいしかったです。 残念だったのは、部屋にコーヒーメーカーなどが無く持参したお茶が飲めず残念でした。 また、ティッシュの箱が置いてないので、持参した方がいいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA

nice hotel, close to the termini, great shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: very nice area and convenient to termini. 5 minute walk
The hotel was one of the nicest ones we stayed in during our trip to Italy. Staff is very friendly, locals are very friendly also. Great shopping--need to go to the local shops and get to know the owners..it was a fantastic trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The staff was perfect-helpful and friendly. They arranged all of our dinners and tickets to the sites we wanted to see. Room was great and the breakfast in te mornings was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The lobby and bar/lounge area are stunning.
Cons: Rooms, staff
Location: Great location in center of Florence
I was disappointed with what was advertised as a "Single" room with a queen bed and found on arrival that it was a twin bed and the room was the size of a small studio apartment. It was very uncomfortable. Their amenities were also slim. Just some bar soap and shampoo, no conditioner, a very small shower and tiny bathroom. The only English channel on the TV was CNN and all of the numbers for the channels were incorrect. When I ordered room service I was told it would take 45 minutes so I decided to go down to the bar for their happy hour while I waited. The bartender then told me that my food was ready. Naturally I asked if I could take it to my room and he flat out said "no" and that I had to eat it there. Bizarre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Nice Hotel close to SMN Train station

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Quiet hotel, breakfast brunch, close to SMN Train station
Cons: Bed - matresses should be replaced by firm matresses
Location: Good restaurants & close to all attractions.
Close to all attractions (San Lorenzo, Duomo,...) & good restaurants. Quiet hotel!! Nice room but bed matresses not firm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to train station and sites

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The nice sized room.
Cons: There were a few helpful people at the front desk, but there are more unfriendly front desk people (and breakfast staff) than friendly, helpful ones.
Location: Less than 10 minute easy walk to train station.
Spacious room and nice bar area with great bartender, Ahmed. Hotel is close to Duomo and has good restaurants nearby. A very beautiful church is right across the street. Make sure to go inside.