Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from granville,OH

welcoming and accommodating staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: room size
Cons: fix the plumbing
Location: central to historic sights; never considered a taxi.
perfectly appointed room with interesting room floor plan (up and down rooms) and plenty of space. good food, plentiful bar, comfortable atmosphere and good location. Noisy (high pitched squeal) when cold water turned on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Stayed for one night. Was recommended by friends who stayed while visiting kids doing semester abroad. Pros: location, ambience, bathroom Cons: some staff could be more helpful, most were - Asked for extra pillow and it was not delivered to room, internet was out (assuming this was a one off) Beautiful hotel. Loved the room. The bathroom had 2 sinks and long counter space which isn't usual per my experiences in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel in good location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, excellent breakfasts and helpful staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities need to be provided in the rooms.
Location: All the main attractions in Florence are within a 5 or 10 minute walk.
This was a nice hotel in a good location for reaching most of the main attractions in Florence. It is in a pleasant, safe street. We had a superior twin room which was very comfortable. We were a bit surprised that there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room - we were not certain if this is just not the 'done thing' in Italy? We didn't want to order tea and coffee through room service as this would have been expensive. The hotel was excellent otherwise - wonderful breakfasts. There is a small bar where you can get sandwiches but this is also quite expensive. The staff were all excellent and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

first class hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Great room and breakfast. Unbeatable location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Super hotel, staff and location

Posted May 22, 2017
Overall a fabulous hotel with terrific staff. The only unfortunate issue was their WiFi was down for a few days, however they did have computers in the lobby to use. They also ungraded our room free of charge, affaires assume because of the wifi, very impressive and the room was spectacular. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Perfect for a City Break

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Each evening from 18.00 till 19.00 a selection of free finger food is laid out in the bar to accompany your drinks.
Cons: A kettle in the room would be nice
Location: Location is close to all major attractions
The hotel is situated in a fashionable street and in a perfect location. The Duomo, Uffizi, Ponte Vechio and railway station are all no more than a five minute walk. The hotel is very smart and our room only had minimal noise from the street below. The staff were all friendly and efficient. Breakfast is a self service buffet and has a reasonable selection of fruit, cold meat, cheese and pastries - also some sausage and scrambled egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent and wonderful city

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean. All linens are changed every day. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast has a vast varieties of food
Location: The hotel is close to practically everything, Florence station, shops and all the attractions
Florence is just wonderful and quite safe as police are very noticeable. The attractions are just too many to be able to do justice in a short time. We were there for 5 days although we also spend a day in Pisa. Florence is very clean despite a lot of lovely dog owners. Personally, I disapprove of dogs in bars, cafes and some restaurants. Higher end restaurants are really worth a visit just to spoil yourself as they have better wine selection. Transport links are really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, room for a little improvement.

Posted May 16, 2017
Fantastic staff, very clean and in a good location a short walk from the train station and the city centre. Would have preferred another pillow, better air-con and a wider selection at breakfast, but otherwise a truly wonderful stay in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent central hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This is a lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, who speak several languages, extremely clean and comfortable. It is in an excellent location with only a few minutes walk from the Duomo and the river. Very good breakfast buffet with a large selection to suit everyone, and hot drinks made to order. We didn't have a drink in the bar but sat in there by the fire one evening after returning from our night out, the atmosphere was lovely and relaxed and the bar tender was jovial and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel close to all sites and station

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient to everything.
Cons: Our bathroom could have been bigger.
Had a lovely sightseeing few days holiday hotel good weather good and restaurants good.