Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Don't think twice!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location could not be any better. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I got a great room for a good price in July.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and accommodates.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
10 minute walk from the train station. in the heart of shopping and major sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Central hotel, Junior Suite recommended.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location with some nice facilities. Don't accept an 'upgrade' from a junior suite to a full suite as in our case it felt like a downgrade. When we got our Junior Suite it was lovely. Two problems were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (!) and breakfast room too small and overcrowded. But overall a very pleasant week's stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guérande

Hôtel accueillant, proche du centre

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Location: Tout Florence
Cet hôtel très bien tenu, bien situé, calme (la chambre donnait sur une cour intérieur), avec du personnel accueillant et prévenant, des petits déjeuners somptueux tient pour beaucoup à la réussite de mon séjour à Florence. Très bon rapport qualité/prix A recommander
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of it all

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location, fantastic building. Staff and systems a bit disorganized but we had a wonderful time and so many places within walking distance you can't cover them in 3-4 days. Take a bus trip to Siena and a vineyard; worth a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore Florence

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, modern, clean and friendly.
Cons: WiFi was weak and slowed to a crawl during peak use times.
Location: Close to all the must see museums, palaces and high end shopping.
The entrance is understated but inside the hotel has a charming elegance. The staff are friendly, speak English and were very patient with this clueless American tourist. They were also able to get us tickets to museums that were sold out. Easy walk to the main attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff could have been a little more friendly.
10:00 minute walk from the train station an close to all meeting places for our tours. Get for shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant experience

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, close to all the main sites. The hotel has a lovely interior and furnishings. Good breakfast, and helpful and efficient staff.
Cons: The window was difficult to get to and faced a brick wall, so the room felt cut off.
Location: Close to all the Piazzas and the river and the railway station.
Brilliant location, staff, and interiors. Clean and comfortable, we had a very pleasant stay and would stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan,New York

Great location

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Impeccable service. Clean, cozy and classy for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bretagne

Situation idéale

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Le calme. L'excellent petit déjeuner avec un accueil charmant par une femme très attentive. Le grand salon pour prendre un verre confortablement le so
Cons: C'est déjà parfait!
Location: Quartier élégant, sans voiture, proche de tout à pied.
Un séjour au calme, proche de tout , une chambre spacieuse, une literie confortable pour récupérer d'une journee de visite c'est parfait. La fenêtre donne sur une ruelle de 2 m de large est surprenante, peu de lumière du jour mais pour la nuit ce n'est pas gênant. Ce n'est pas une chambre pour rester dans la journée, elle nécessite d'allumer la lumière électrique.