Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location and very clean hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in a Junior Suite here. Upon arrival to our room we had a complimentary bottle of wine which was a nice touch. The room was very big, and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job in always keeping it clean. The room was a bit outdated though, the bed was a very hard and the furniture was a bit antique. The AC worked great, kept the room nice and cool all night long. Location is excellent, it is a 10 minute walk to the train station, and a short walk to all main plazas/squares and restaurants. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous room

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, fabulous room, terrific staff.
Cons: Better soundproofing, like all European hotels, an ironing board would be a good thing. Tea & coffee facilities in the room would be nice.
Location: Fabulous location, right in the heart of Florence & right near the train station
Great room for our needs,plenty of space & storage room. Breakfast is typical European style of ot a lot but staff great, Manager is excellent. Only complaint would be the amount of external noise from trucks & the like around the hotel at 4.30 AM which did keep us awake for an hour in the early hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Florence in August

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hot..... Hotel is in the best location for everything, shopping, eating, trains and sightseeing. Staff was wonderful and always very helpful, rooms are small but well appointed. Great stay in a very warm and busy Firenze
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff went out of their way to make our stay beyond comfortable. Clean and close to everything you want to see! Would recommend to anyone headed to Florence.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Don't think twice!!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location could not be any better. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I got a great room for a good price in July.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and accommodates.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
10 minute walk from the train station. in the heart of shopping and major sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Central hotel, Junior Suite recommended.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great location with some nice facilities. Don't accept an 'upgrade' from a junior suite to a full suite as in our case it felt like a downgrade. When we got our Junior Suite it was lovely. Two problems were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room (!) and breakfast room too small and overcrowded. But overall a very pleasant week's stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guérande

Hôtel accueillant, proche du centre

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Location: Tout Florence
Cet hôtel très bien tenu, bien situé, calme (la chambre donnait sur une cour intérieur), avec du personnel accueillant et prévenant, des petits déjeuners somptueux tient pour beaucoup à la réussite de mon séjour à Florence. Très bon rapport qualité/prix A recommander
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of it all

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location, fantastic building. Staff and systems a bit disorganized but we had a wonderful time and so many places within walking distance you can't cover them in 3-4 days. Take a bus trip to Siena and a vineyard; worth a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore Florence

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location, modern, clean and friendly.
Cons: WiFi was weak and slowed to a crawl during peak use times.
Location: Close to all the must see museums, palaces and high end shopping.
The entrance is understated but inside the hotel has a charming elegance. The staff are friendly, speak English and were very patient with this clueless American tourist. They were also able to get us tickets to museums that were sold out. Easy walk to the main attractions.