Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel, great location! Could see Duomo from t

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Great room, good breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice hotel, one block away from the Cathedral (Il Duomo) and just a few blocks from The Republic Square (Piazza della Republica). Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Not as described in the website!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I checked out the hotels website which offers a library, bar, room service and large comfortable rooms. We were in a box. Instead of a window it had double doors leading to an abandoned roof garden, the doors wouldn't stay open (due to the tiny sized room) so we spent a week in perpetual darkness. The room had twin beds as requested but no other facilities whatsoever not even the promised mini bar. Bathroom was okay except for the crack in the toilet seat which will probably leave a scar. There was no bar , the library was a small ooften closed room with about five books. Andtwhen I desperately tried to call "room service" for some water because the airconn was stuck on maximum, and I have one kidney so I dehydrate fast, the phone had no options to callanybody and no numbers called reception. Overall I think this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, although staff were friendly and it was mostly clean. There website needs seriousupdateing as I was basically missold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: respect for the guests need to actually sleep at night.
really close to downtown which is great. old building so facilities were a little run down but manageable for the 1 night we were there. stay would of been better if they wouldn't of allowed some bonehead laundry delivery guy to deliver and make a tun of noise in the hallways at 4:00 in the morning for about a hour. probably would of gone on longer if I didnt flip out on the front desk guy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La USA

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us confirm tours and made us an awesome dinner reservation.
Cons: The Breakfast area was very small and cramped. The time that breakfast ended was 9:15am, so it seemed that people felt pressured to eat earlier than s
Location: Awesome location just steps away from everything!
Excellence experience. Early check in was requested and received. The room was neat clean and well stocked. The bathroom was very clean and well maintained. The only drawback was that there was not a refrigerator in the room. Many good restaurants on the same street. Great Gelato Shop across the street. The entire Staff was helpful and kind. They all spoke very understandable English. We will stay here every time that We are in Florence.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great location but upgrades needed

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel De Lanzi is only a block from the Duomo, and you can actually see a bit of it from one window of the breakfast room. But the hotel seems to have capitalized on its prime location rather than updating with the times. My room was very hot, and the air-con didn't work. The clerk told me how to turn it on but added that it was unlikely to make the room much more comfortable. The wi-fi--which you have to pay for--was unreliable and worked only sporadically. The breakfast room is too small--not enough tables, people waiting a long time to get coffee, not enough space for the crowd. The room was clean, but the decor and furniture are dated. OK for a brief stay but it could be so much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Not bad it's good close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Small room but clean .. Good location ... Nice receptionist ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location, major attractions at the door

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cannot be beaten. Staff very competent, room clean and we'll maintained. Good value.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All major attractions within a short walk. Also found a good chinese restuarant close by.
Wonderful hotel reasonable rates, good breakfast very very central. Our stay was a highlight of our time in Florence. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lomas

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Good customer service and good breakfast Worth for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel practically in front of the Duomo!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The best is the location, it is practically right in front of the Piazza del Duomo. More centric cannot be.
Cons: I found everything good for the price paid.
Location: Piazza del Duomo is about 100 steps away from the entrance. Very good location to take taxies if needed. Lots of restaurants close by to chose from.
The experience at the hotel was amazing, the staff was great, no complaints at all. They even booked for me while I was still in the USA a private tour for a very good price that included Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena and the driver give us a free visit to Monteriggioni and dropped us at the train station and picking up us at the hotel. The hotel room was very good and the hotel staff very professional, polite, and eager to help at anytime. Breakfast was included and it was very good for the price.