Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Ab.

nice hotel close to Duomo and very central

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Location: . The location was close to the Duomo and shopping. It was also a 10 to 15 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge and the train station.
The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had some very nice pasties and good coffee. The rooms were pretty good but our room opened up to an alley with a restaurant and was very noisy till early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city break

Posted May 23, 2017
Lovely traditional hotel , very helpful staff and great cold buffet style breakfast, perfect position as 10/15 mins walk from station and same distance to most of the main sights , our room was so quiet considering in a city (apart from the charming bells) clean , comfortable and price was good , only marked down slightly as could of done with a small fridge for water etc and no kettle (but I was aware before my trip) I would definitely stay here again :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the heart of the city

Posted May 10, 2017
Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Perfect location. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay again. 50.yds from Duomo, 5 min walk to Ponte Vecchio. Great base for sightseeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Dated hotel in a great central location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel desperately needs an update. However location is excellent. You are in the middle of all attractions. Staff is professional and friendly. Rooms are clean and bed is comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location and tasty breakfast!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Amazing location, tasty breakfast, clean room, friendly staff.
Cons: At the time of our stay, a group of teenagers was staying on our floor and were being noisy talking in the corridor at night.
Great hotel, in an amazing location (you can enjoy views of the Duomo whilst eating your breakfast). The room was well equipped for the price and very clean. The staff were helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage in the lobby after check out so that we could spend our last hours in Florence comfortably. We did not have to drive anywhere, everything was local and in a walking distance. At breakfast, the freshly baked bread rolls were really tasty, and there was a good selection of food and drinks. Would definitely recommend if you need a nice base from which to explore the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel, very central

Posted Apr 17, 2017
When we booked this I'd not realised how close to the Duomo it was so that was a nice surprise. Also meant hotel was always really easy to find! Breakfast was good and rooms were spotless. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Cot was €10 extra per night, not really a problem for our two nights but bear it in mind if you're with little ones. Lots of good cafes, shops and restaurants near. Train station less than ten minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by anna

fantastic location, very helpful staff only at the

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was good, but had no external window in the room, person assisting at breakfast was too controlling and giving too many orders
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small average hotel right in the center

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel right in the city center. 1 minute walking distance to Duomo and Piazza della Repubblica. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Yet, your expectations should not be that high. Remember that it is only a 3 star hotel, amenities are average and breakfast is poor. If this was a 4 star hotel with its current location, prices would have been double. If a 5 star, it would be 3 or even 4 times more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable rooms.
Great location, and very good value. Rooms large enough and nice bathroom. Breakfast fine, and the staff were were helpful, everything you need for a long weekend in a beautiful city.