Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Staff very nice old hotel but near the tourist spot nice to walk at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Location is very good 1min from Duomo, walking distance to all famous places to visit.
Room small, but has everything you needed, lift is available in building, stuff very pleasant, nice breakfast provided.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The location and rooms were fine. The staff were also fine.
Cons: The hotel, location and staff were fine. The internet service is a complete rip-off!! In today's modern world when you are booking online - there internet charges and the difficulty of the system would have me look for another hotel just because of that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small hotel in the centre of everything

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Small hotel but great location! Clean room but small, friendly staff. Good breakfast, although they don't start serving until 7:30. So if you have to get out early, you have to get breakfast elsewhere. Thank God for McDonald's :) I was super happy with the location of this hotel across the road is the Baptistery and Cathedral behind is the Pallazo Vecchio, Uffizi gallery and Ponte Vecchio. There's plenty of good restaurants, gelateria, shopping. And if you need medicine? There's so many Pharmacies! Ha! Ha! Never been anywhere where there's so many pharmacies! I loved Florence but there's still so much to see! So if I do go back I will stay in this hotel again. It's not luxury, but it's in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location once you get there

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Perhaps improve the breakfast a little.
Location: Great location - nearby to everything
The hotel is in a great spot nice and close to very thing in the town area. Hotel staff were great sand gave us some local advice on where to eat (when asked). Room was nice and spacious with a large bathroom. Internet was a bit of a challenge as you coul only have one device on it at any given time (somewhat challenging with a family of four). Breakfast was nice enough, but the coffee was certainly not upto the italian standards. Would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Hotel near Duomo

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: More variety in the breakfast.
Location: As I said the best pistachio gelato in the gelateria in front of hotel and near the best biftecca!
Excellent staff with courtesy. Attentive with our needs and please to give directions. In front of the hotel is best pistachio gelato! Also waking distance the best biftecca! We enjoy our experience in the hotel and will recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia US

Excellent location. Value for money.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Although rooms are small, space is used intelligently and no lack of usable storage areas. Continental breakfast really good and the fruit juice actually tasted genuine. Friendly staff everywhere. Front desk went the extra mile to assist with organizing tour to Siena at short notice. I cannot praise this gem of an hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Florence Italy

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent location to all of the major attractions. Hotel personnel were very helpful. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Although the facilities are old, the location is excellent. But the best was the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice hotel, great location! Could see Duomo from t

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff! Great room, good breakfast!