Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Not bad it's good close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Small room but clean .. Good location ... Nice receptionist ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location, major attractions at the door

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, cannot be beaten. Staff very competent, room clean and we'll maintained. Good value.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All major attractions within a short walk. Also found a good chinese restuarant close by.
Wonderful hotel reasonable rates, good breakfast very very central. Our stay was a highlight of our time in Florence. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lomas

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Good customer service and good breakfast Worth for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

두오모에서 가까워요 그리고 유명한 젤라또집이 앞에 있습니다

Posted Jul 31, 2015
전체적으로 깨끗하고 정결한 느낌 별 세개짜리 기본입니다 두오모 바로 옆이고 아침도 기본 크게 기대하지말고 보면 평균입니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel practically in front of the Duomo!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The best is the location, it is practically right in front of the Piazza del Duomo. More centric cannot be.
Cons: I found everything good for the price paid.
Location: Piazza del Duomo is about 100 steps away from the entrance. Very good location to take taxies if needed. Lots of restaurants close by to chose from.
The experience at the hotel was amazing, the staff was great, no complaints at all. They even booked for me while I was still in the USA a private tour for a very good price that included Pisa, San Gimignano, and Siena and the driver give us a free visit to Monteriggioni and dropped us at the train station and picking up us at the hotel. The hotel room was very good and the hotel staff very professional, polite, and eager to help at anytime. Breakfast was included and it was very good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good location, OK hotel ... rude dining room staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Location ... I think that's pretty much it.
Cons: Better train your dining room staff and have more choice on breakfast (instead of just 3 items: tiny sliced bread, cheese and ham)
My 10 years old son trying to get a second cup because the first cup he had was filled with drink he is allergic to. The dining room woman yelled at him loudly (auditable to the whole dining area) saying, "you are not allowed to get more cup since this is your eight cup!" I responded, "How can we consume 8 cups with just the 3 of us? This is the forth one only. My son is allergic to the drink filled in his first cup." The story doesn't end there. Another woman came asked us, "just two on this table?" I replied, "no, we are three." Then she shook her head walked away saying "tsk tsk tsk ..." mumbling some Italian words. I asked, "Is there any problem here? This table had 6 people but now 3 left, would you mind tell me what the problem is??". The second woman came saying " ... no English ..." then walked away. The fact is, we are family of 3 which took over the table from another family of 3. She came pick up those used cups and dishes from our table assuming those were ours! Frankly, if you have problem with that (more like a misunderstanding), you could come to us in a polite and private manner so we at least have a chance to clear the misunderstanding. But instead, they made it a big scene and embarrassed us in front of everyone. They ruin my day completely right in the morning. And, we stayed in 3 different hotels in Italy. Their breakfast choice is many times worse than the other two but they are the most expensive hotel among all 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel bien placé

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Cons: Le petit déjeuner
L'hotel est un peu vieillot mais calme (chambre sur petite cour intérieure) et très bien placé. Le personnel est agréable. Par contre le petit déjeneur est très succint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARCELO from Salvador

Boa relação custo-benefício

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel simples muito bem localizado. No centro histórico de Firenze e ao lado do Duomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel near Duomo

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel. Impeccable location. You have to pay for the wifi though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabio from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente Localização

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização, muito fácil o acesso a partir da estação de trêm e um atendimento fantástico do pessoal da recepção.