Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not Recommendable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service should be improved. Courteous and friendly to customers.
Location: Close to train station and to all tourist area.
Good location, but poor customer service, Receptionist not helpful at all to customer needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
The only good thing about this hotel is the size of the room. Bed was extremely uncomfortable and the included breakfast was very disappointing. Chose this hotel for its closeness to the railway station. Way overpriced for what it is.
3 out of 5
by Antonete from Mississauga, Canada

OK if you are on a budget

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: When you enter in the building is not very clean, not a good first impression.
Location: Location was very good, within walking distance to the Dom,and train station
Room was clean, hotel staff was fine. bathroom clean, no complains. Bed was bad, our room was facing interior, not the street, we could not open the window because of the noise coming and the ugliness you could see. We kept it close. If i will go back to Florence i will pay more and chose another hotel, but if you are on a budget you could stay at this hotel and maybe ask for a room facing the street. WiFi is only working at the reception.
4 out of 5
by Hassan G from Chicago

Decent

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the train station, close to a lot of the must see sights. clean room, very nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO AIR CONDITION 4 DAYS May 14-18 2014

Posted May 28, 2014
This hotel said it had air condition, staff stated air condition was on, but I can tell you it was not on for 4 days stay, 3 to 5 flights of stairs to climb.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, Cheap Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good location in the city, but you get what you pay for. Bed was "clean" and there was wifi in the room; but there was little more to offer. Closer to a hostel the a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel for price.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
Being a seasoned traveler and visiting Florence several times prior this was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and would not recommend it at all. If you are bringing luggage to Florence (as all tourists do) this is not your hotel. No elevators at all. And floors with the rooms start on the 4th level. There was a shower rod in the bath but no shower curtain. I asked the reception and they said there are no shower curtains yet the room across haul had a shower curtain. So standing in bath tub holding a shower wand flooded bathroom every time. Had room cleaned the next day. Maid picked up 2 towels but only gave one in return when there are 2 people occupying room. Overall service and satisfaction was not good at all and definitely not worth over 100 euro per night.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Los Angeles

Low budget, low quality

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for two nights and only stayed one. The hot water didn't work. The wifi was spotty at best. The bed was thin and the springs felt like they were jabbing me all night. One of the nightstands, which was affixed to the wall next to the bed, was about to break. I was hesitant to even put a glass of water on it for fear it was tip the scales and fall apart. The staff seems to primarily be students. The two members of the staff I interacted with were nice people - the young woman who checked me in and out apologized profusely about the hot water and totally understood when I told her I was leaving early. The young man fixed the wifi when I told him it wasn't working properly. Overall, this place is not worth staying at unless you're Charles Bukowski. Or REALLY don't care about quality and just need a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helen from perth australia

Close to train station

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were fabulous
Cons: No lift, no wifi in rooms
Location: Close to all attractions
Old hotel, but pleasant and comfy. Surprisingly quiet and rooms are roomy.
3 out of 5
by Tom from USA

Great location on Easter morning

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and typical stay for the cost.