Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto . canada

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, brkft, comforts.
We like it very much. Nice hotel, close to everything. Staff very smiley and helpful. Excellent brfst. Walking distance to most of sites. No complaints at all. Definitely will stay there again my next trip to Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth australia

Cozy hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Comfortable, cozy hotel near to major sites. Panoramic view from top floor. Voucher for complimentary drink and they also give you comfy pyjamas t.shirt. Had an excellent stay until departure, - had an early train and was hoping to get a quick bite of breakfast or at least just some tea/coffee. Breakfast started at 7am but we were about 15 minutes early and the staff member was not very accomodating. Eventually, after waiting 15minutes, I had to ask her whether she could at least turn the lights on so that we could at least start with whatever was already laid out. It was an unfortunate end to what could've been a perfect score for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Ponte Vecchio

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything! Room, location, breakfast and staff all 5 star.
Cons: None needed.
Location: Walking distance to all major sites. At night the view from the rooftop is magnificent. You can see the Duomo and the sits along the Arno River.
Our second stay here. Location is great. Staff is friendly. Beautiful lobby. Clown and well maintains. Always smells good.Breakfast is plentiful. Our room had a beautiful view of the Duomo. The rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. Great wifi service, Bathrooms have stall showers. Not all of Italy does. Helps in keeping the water in the shower not all over th bathroom. Love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We stayed in the apartment suite which was VERY spacious for a hotel in Europe. The rooftop bar had great views with a very nice server; the breakfast every morning was great as well. The location was hard to beat being right next to the Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi. Amazing time, will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location! Quiet altho on the main street near the Ponte Vecchio. Staff friendly and very helpful.
Cons: Beds, but they were betterif you requested toppers. I found the bath/shower a little difficult to use as I am short and getting in and out was difficu
Location: location was very good. Nearly were many non touristy trattorias with excellent food. Right by the Uffizi and short walk to the Duomo
Hotel staff was great. Very helpful with dining suggestions and things to see and do. Location very good. beds hard but you could request toppers for the beds which made them much more comfortable. Very nice breakfast buffet and a 5th floor garden bar that was quite pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Great location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The location is great but the staff is even better. There was some confusion with our room initially but they bent over backwards to fix the issue, resolving everything quickly - making us very happy. Have been there twice and the staff have been wonderful every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel close to main sites in Florence. Our apartment was spacious and super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardross, uk

Great central location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Breakfast fabulous in lovely surroundings. Food great. Room great but bathroom fan not working so steam from shower built up. Nice clean room. Bedding a little rough on skin for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lymington, England

Within close walking distance of all attractions

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness
Cons: Suited us perfectly
Location: Everything in the main tourist area of Florence, was within easy and , flat, walking distance e.g. Uffizzi gallery 2 minutes away!
The hotel location was absolutely perfect for us and, the staff were extremely helpful. A memorable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, DE

Perfect location, lovely hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location to see all Florence has to offer, also walkable to many restaurants and shopping. As a women traveling alone I felt very safe walking after dark to dinner and back to the hotel. The room was very large for a European hotel and I had complimentary fresh fruit in my room. The only downside is that breakfast is not included as most other Italian hotels I've stayed at have. If you want hotel breakfast it is €25. But I would highly recommend this hotel for the comfort and location and the feeling of being in a safe area.