Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, DE

Perfect location, lovely hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location to see all Florence has to offer, also walkable to many restaurants and shopping. As a women traveling alone I felt very safe walking after dark to dinner and back to the hotel. The room was very large for a European hotel and I had complimentary fresh fruit in my room. The only downside is that breakfast is not included as most other Italian hotels I've stayed at have. If you want hotel breakfast it is €25. But I would highly recommend this hotel for the comfort and location and the feeling of being in a safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Great hotel next to the river in the heart of the

Posted Jan 24, 2017
One of the best hotel!! Everything was greate from the room facilities to the amazing breakfast. The best choice in Florence without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful Hotel in the heart of Assisi

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We just loved this hotel. We upgraded to get the valley view and it was worth it. You could see the most beautiful countryside. The room was impeccably clean and well apportioned. The breakfast was top notch. The staff were very accommodating, they let us check in early and then hold our luggage. We had an afternoon cappuccino on the terrace and the views were spectacular. You could walk to anywhere in Assisi from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect central location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Easy to walk to all the major attractions and only 20 minute walk from station.
Comfortable, welcoming hotel right beside the Ponte Vecchio. We were 'upgraded' to a spacious appartment suite in the modern block.Given we weren't self catering so had no need for a kitchen area, the carpeted rooms in the main block looked lighter and more inviting so might be worth requesting. All the staff were very helpful and recommended some great restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Marvelous hotel -- beautiful, comfortable and great location and view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk, uk

Very welcoming, great service, superb location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Location could not be better. Central location for walking to all major sites and next door to the Ufizzi and 2 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio.
As we were staying for a week, we were upgraded to a suite which was a terrific start to the vacation. The staff were always smiling and welcoming, any requests were dealt with efficiently. Good wi-fi with access to Sky Sports. Breakfast was buffet with scrambled egg, cold meats, cakes, etc. good start to the day. Cannot complain about the room having been upgraded but the bed was on the firm side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, the staff was more than helpful, it was full of charm.
Cons: The only thing that might have been better was if we didn't need permission every time we wanted to have our daughter join us for a breakfast or snack.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly and Md

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location is ideal.
Location: Perfect location, walk to major sites.
Terrific staff so friendly and helpful. The seem to enjoy working there too. Beautiful breakfast room and rooftop bar. They were so accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location very close to shopping / museums. Able to walk everywhere. It is not too far from the train station however we did take a cab with luggage.
The location is fabulous! We stayed in the Room with a View - completely amazing with fantastic views and service! Breakfast is very nice and plentiful. Very large room and bathroom (the first place with a full size shower which was very nice).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. Courteous staff. Fabulous location. Very clean
Location: Near (easy walking) many of the major attractions, as well as restaurants. Terrific place
Very good experience. Would definitely go back. My only complaint is that while I do expect small rooms etc. in such hotels, the shower was tiny. I am not a big person and I kept smashing against the glass and the inadvertently changing the water temperature.