Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, room, breakfast and rooftop bar!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
You can not ask for a better location in Florence and the hotel is awesome! We enjoyed great breakfasts with views of the city and river in the morning and evening drinks on the rooftop in the evening. Our friends had recommended Hotel Degli to us and now we will be recommending it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very helpful and lovely staff. They upgraded us when they knew that we were celebrating my husband's 50th. Excellent location, with the Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thailand

Best location by the river

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
A few minutes walk to Uffizi gallery and Ponte Vecchio. Everything is in a walking distance. Nice Michelin star is just across Ponte Vecchio and turn right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel and great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: noisy air con
Location: perfect
we had an executive room on the 4th floor with a view of the ponte vecchio - amazzing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A room with a view.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I have already recommended this hotel to several of my friends! The hotel location is excellent for visiting most of the 'sights' and the roof top bar has wonderful views across the river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Modern hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is within walking distance of pretty much everything you'll want to visit in Florence. Gardens, museums, churches, and restaurants are all close by. The main train station (where many day-trip tours meet) is probably the farthest thing away, and even that is only about a 25 minute walk. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are modern and perfectly clean. There's a great modern-meets-rustic feel that reassures you that the hotel has high standards, but doesn't feel like a chain hotel. The rooms are quite spacious by European standards. The wifi works great, the bar on the top floor has nice views, and there's a large breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

ウフィツィ美術館の隣

Posted Aug 27, 2016
アルノ川に面し、ウフィツィ美術館の隣です。ポンテヴェッキオにも1分です。朝食は美味しく、テラスのバーも素敵。バスルームは洗面台が二つあり、トイレの仕切りもあるのでとても使いやすい。スタッフも笑顔で親切でした。また宿泊したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

ロケーションはいいけど、冷房だけが・・

Posted Aug 21, 2016
ウフィツィ美術館の隣で観光のロケーションはいいです。予約確認のメールが宿泊直前に来て、バスタブ希望を伝えると、了解のメールが来て、確かにバスタブ付きの部屋でした。バスローブやスリッパもあります。冷房がガンガンでスイッチを切ってもすぐに入りました。長時間外出しても、冷房は効きっぱなしなので、快適といえば快適なのですが・・
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ウフィツィ美術館横のホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
ウフィツィ美術館に近く、観光に最適でした。受付の人は親切で、朝食はとても美味しかったです。部屋は古さ感じましたが、天井が高く、広い部屋でバスタブがありました。優雅な時間を過ごせました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loomis CA

Outstanding location to visit Florence

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Loved our stay. Location on the river near the Uffizi Gallery and Ponte Vecchio was convents. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Breakfast each morning was outstanding. - freshly made everything. Staff were very helpful. Bar and restaurant on top floor had great views of Florence. Definitely would strong recommend Hotel degli Orafi.