Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ihab

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: nice and cozy place
Cons: Please clean the corridor!
It's a nice little place! It was clean but small. Corridors were little stinky. On last day of our stay, there was no hot water so, it was annoying and we could not take shower. Breakfast place was 10 to 15 mins away from the hotel but had enough choices in breakfast. The location was little difficult to find. There was no sign or name of the hotel outside the building. The Expedia location was showing next building instead of the hotel building. We were finding the hotel quite some time on the road. After we got the location, we went on the 4th floor and climbed down one floor with bags to check in then we had to climb down 2 floors with luggage to our room. It was little uncomfortable to carry all the luggage after a long journey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant old world charm

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and classic. Francesca and Paulo, both of them friendly and helpful. The only issue with our room was the temperature couldn't be regulated and was too warm even with the heat turned off. When the windows were opened the mosquitos were annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
The location cannot be bear. Service was accommodating with good breakfast. Shower was tiny but bathroom of decent size. Beware of the 15 steps to the entry floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Awesome location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to the Accademia, Duomo, Uffizi gallery and the major squares.
We travelled to Florence by train and found the hotel was located within easy walking of the station. Loved that we just went out the front door and the beautiful Duomo was at the end of the street. Ideal location for touring the highlights of Florence. The hotel is very quiet which was surprising since it is on a main road in central Florence. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The decor of the common areas are amazing. It's very nice that this small hotel is all on one floor. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delightful hotel with everything you could want

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were delighted with our stay and highly recommend this hotel. The staff is amazing, the room was terrific and quiet! Breakfast offered so many choices of delicious, fresh foods and drink. It was a quick and simple walk to the hotel following directions on hotel's website. Very close to Duomo, Accademia, and Medici Palace and yet completely quiet every night. The balcony was sweet. We couldn't have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite rooms in Italy

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service. The front desk was so nice. They helped us with our bags and made check in very helpful. The rooms are AMAZING, the sealing are huge, room is massive size for Italy. They were clean and great. We loved it. Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near the Duomo.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff were outstanding. Breakfast was excellent. The location made exploring the city so easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel - well located to major attractions.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
A delightful surprise. Good hotel, walking distance to attractions, restaurants and a wonderful market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels