Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good enough, especially breakfasts. Excellent, very helpful staff. Good wi-fi. Room is clean, but relatively small. Only italian channels on TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Staff are amazing!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pull out bed.
Upon arriving at this hotel, reception was very attentive in helping us check in, getting our car in the parking lot and just being very considerate. Location is great. Parking is free!!! It is a 20 minute walk from the main area providing you don't stop at the many interesting sites along the way. We had the family room as we travelled with our adult children. The room and bathroom were very spacious. The only negative thing is the pull out couch (used as bed) is extremely uncomfortable. The main bed was fine. We would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was very good. It was very European with breads, cheeses, eggs and yogurts. Staff again was very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with excellent, friendly service

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Very good standard. Breakfast buffet abundant, if on sweet side
Everything about this hotel is fine except the location. Long walk to city centre. Bus to station round the corner though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Perfect stay in beautiful Florence. Hotel situated slightly east of city but within a walking distance of Duomo. Lovely interior to hotel. Feels very Art Neuveau. Staff very friendly and always happy to help with the smallest of requests. Happy to recommend. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Easy to get around

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: It had a 24hour reception so you could leave your key with them and not worry about losing it. The staff were very helpful.
Cons: Nothing for us
Location: We had a swimming event that was a 5 min walk. We found that there were not many choices of Restaurants close by .
The staff were friendly there is a bus stop around the corner and a train station within a 5 min walk. Breakfast was good. The hotel facilities suited our needs very clean, the wifi worked well. If you want to walk into the city it will take around 20 mins and an easy walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close walk to city centre / free parking

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location / free breakfast & parking.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Close to city centre and we could walk to all the sights we wanted to see instead of driving.
Hotel Della Robbia was in a good location - we could walk to everything we wanted to see. To have parking in Florence is an added bonus. It was clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

worked for us

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Excellent, accommodating staff. Bed was harder than we liked. Breakfast was ordinary, but the cappuccino was excellent and the fruit was fresh. We stayed here because the location worked for our needs. It is a fifteen minute walk to the City Center (Duomo, San Lorenzo Market, Palazzio Vecchio). We walked about 13,000 steps a day (tired me out) but really got to see many parts of Florence from here. For the money this is a safe, clean, reasonable facility. We'd stay here again but with more $$$ we'd stay at a more luxurious hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice small hotel close to Syracuse in Florence.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
My mother and I were visiting my daughter who is doing a semester in Florence through Syracuse Univeristy, which is just down the street from the hotel. The Hotel Della Robbia staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, and accommodated our every need and request. The hotel is spotless and the breakfast is terrific. Hotel Della Robbia is a great value, particularly if you are happy to walk 10-15 minutes to heart of old Florence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire - UK

Hotel with-in easy walk of Duomo

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: with easy walk of city centre
Cons: Coffee and tea in the room would be really good !!!!!!!
Location: Location ideal for exploring the city
Lovely friendly hotel , comfy and warm, 15 minutes walk from Duomo ( central Florence )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hoboken nj

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Great breakfast. Very friendly staff and great location!