Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel. It was close to everything and very convenient to walk everywhere.
I loved my experience there. Everyone at the concierge was very friendly, helpful, and great customer service. This was my second stay at the hotel and I loved it even more the second time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire, England

Warm welcome, great location at heart of Florence

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Lovely spacious room with good air con needed in a very warm Florence. Staff were excellent, warm welcome, good recommendations for sight seeing. Breakfast good on enclosed rooftop - great views. Will return, highly recommended- great locAtion for all attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Very central for the major tourist attractions

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything was really nice. It's small, no big fancy front, but inside it was modern and clean and welcoming, with friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing we can think of could be improved.
Location: Very close indeed to the Ponte Vecchio, and the Piazza della Signoria. Lots of shops and restaurants just on the doorstep.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel della Signoria. It was incredibly handy - 2 mins walk from the Ponte Vecchio in one direction, and the Piazza della Signoria in the other. Very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great location for city sights. Very comfortable and spacious room. A lovely breakfast with attentive staff. Would stay again and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Sopresa

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones y desayunador.
Cons: Hay un solo ascensor, pero es dificil porque no se si cuentan con el especio para diferenciar otro ascensor para empleados.
Location: Increíble, cerca de todo. A una cuadra del pontevecchio.
De afuera no representa lo que es por dentro el hotel. Es un hotel super reciclado y las habitaciones están divinas. Muy modernas y con mucha comodidad. El desayuno tiene un variedad suficiente de productos, con una hermosa vista a la plaza della Signoria y a la cúpula del Duomo. El personal es muy agradable y atento, en especial quien atiende el bar en las tardes a partir de las 18 hs, la ultima noche nos preparó un riquisimo antipasti y un ambiente super confortable. Lo recomendaría. Está ubicado excelentemente, a una cuadra del Pontevecchio.Muy cerca de las casas de mejores marcas. Una estadía para repetir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bien, à recommander

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel très bien situé à proximité de tout ! A recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The location, amenities, included breakfast and courtesy of the staff.
Cons: Rate could be lowered, but it was well worth it!
We arrived to Florence a little bit early, and once in the hotel the staff was helpful enough to receive our luggage until the room was ready. We did some walking and once we returned after the allowed check-in time, we were gladly surprised to know that out luggage was already waiting in our room! The room itself had great size and the bathroom was gorgeous and clean as an operating room! The amenities of the hotel were marvelous, which even disposable slippers for our enjoyment. The included breakfast was probably one of the best we had during our honeymoon trip! Very fulfilling, which helped us get through the miles of walking we had ahead of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Franco from Milano

"Receptionist maleducato"

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
il receptionist quando sono arrivato è stato indisponente e maleducato. Anche se avevo telefonato due ore prima per chiedere informazioni su come raggiungere l'albergo non mi ha segnalato le difficoltà circa l'attraversamento del centro (mi son dovuto far accompagnare da un taxi). Quando gli ho fatto un rilievo su questo punto ha usato frasi del tipo: "Alla fine tutti arrivano".... "Se non le va bene si scelga un altro albergo"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Du très bon et...

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel idéalement situé, quartier plus que central au pied du Ponte Vechio. Chambre calme, propre et bien agencée. Terrasse située sur le toit de l'hôtel avec vue sur les principaux monuments de la ville, rendant les petits déjeuners plus qu'agréables. Juste 2 petits bémols : Tout d'abord concenrnant le personnel de l'hôtel "variable"... Certains toujours souriants, aimables, serviables, accueillants et gentils; d'autres nettement moins "motivés"... Ensuite à propos d'une petite surprise de départ au moment de quitter l'hotel avec une taxe de séjour à 7 Euros par nuit... Qui nous a semblé un peu cher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from genova

ottima location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
ottimo albergo , di recente restauro. camera spaziosa e elegante location ottima , terrazza per aperitivo e colazione con vista fantastica