Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient hotel near to station

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Easily accessible to transportation. Sights within walking distance. Breakfast spread was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Delle Nazioni Hotel in Florence. Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcome you back to Florence for a new experience, Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Best thing is location next to train station. Otherwise small rooms, no minibar, bed not comfortable...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you again for bringing these items to our attention. It is with valuable feedback such as yours that we can continue to grow and improve upon our services. As you can read in our service's list, we do not have minibar in the rooms, we provide vending machine and moreover our bar's fridge is at disposal of the customer on demand for free of charge. We appreciate your business and hope you consider a future stay with us the next time you are in Florence. MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanhope, NJ

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I would have liked to have: - Coffee maker in the room - Mini fridge in the room - Iron in the room
Walking distance from Florence train station, this hotel is a nice place to stay. Hotel staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was above expectation with good variety. We did not use hotel’s Wifi so cannot comment on that. Room and bathroom were clean. Only things missing were a coffee maker and mini fridge in the room. Even though the hotel OK for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel is close to the station is one good thing about this place, the pictures on the advertising do not represent a true picture of what you will get, there is no room for a second suite case. And if you get a room with a balcony, there is no view except your neighbors windows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your stay was not according with your expectations. We were surprised of your review but we regret that you have not informed us about your problems. How you can read from other reviews, our team is always available to satisfy all guest requests, ac-cording with the availability, in several occasion we change the room. We continuously reiterate our customers that we cannot help you if we are not informed. As you wrote we have a good location, being in the center we are surrounded by buildings not all rooms may have the view of the Duomo. We look forward to welcome you back to Florence for a new experience, in the meantime we send our warmest regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good Location, Several Misses

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: If you're on a limited budget and not picky, this hotel is probably right for you.
Location: The hotel is an easy walk to just about all of the well-known spots.
Since we arrived in Firenze via train, the hotel's location was excellent. It was a very short walk. Our room was large, with two closets. The desk clerks were very nice. That's about all of the positives related to this hotel. In the room, there was a sliding door to the bathroom. When closed, there was a gap that allowed the user to see out, as well as your roommate to look in. There was no shower. Getting into the tub might be difficult for older adults. Accessing the hotel require climbing several stairs, which require you to carry your luggage up. The elevators were slow and a bit scary. Next time we are in Firenze, we will pay more for a better hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear our hotel did not meet completely your expectations on this occasion. As may occur from the photos on the Expedia site, we put in relevance the hotel entrance and we want to specify that there are 7 steps at the entrance to the elevators more 4 to reach the Front Desk. As you put in relevance our staff is polite and always at disposal, we are wondering why you did not show your discomfort with the bathtub to the Front Desk, if the availability permits, we do not have any problems to move you in another room We hope on your next stay you will have a much better experience and a greater feeling of what this hotel can really offer you. Thank you again for your time and we definitely look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ny

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very close to the training station so very convenient, everything was perfect the only thing I didn't like was shower to small ....if u are a big person check this first 👍🏼👍🏼
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to SMN Train Station

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything about it.
Cons: For its price, it's worth it.
Location: Close to restaurants, Sta Ma Novella church, Laundry service
Staff was wonderful, great breakfast, very clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Elisabetta - Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, We are so glad to read your feedback following your stay at Delle Nazioni. We are delighted that you enjoyed the restaurant's suggestion and we are very proud that our team delivered a great service to you and that we met your expectations. We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the near future, GRAZIE GRAZIE GRAZIE,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I have almost nothing to complain except that the alarm falsely alerted twice during one night, however nobody gave an explanation or anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel close to everything!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The location is absolutely perfect, very close to the Rialto vaporetto stop for the 1 and 2 lines. Nearby everything you'll want to see and do! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was comfy and clean. Wifi could be better and the shower was very small, but it's Italy and that's to be expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, Canada

Close to station, but horrible building and rooms

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel is close to the station, but is extremely old and dingy. The rooms are not at all what they look like in the pictures. We entered the room, it was paid in full, but we checked out right away because it's not livable especially with kids. The room looked and smelled questionable. The staff is helpful and willing to help, but the hotel condition is so bad that it's nothing that they can do to help unfortunately! This hotel needs a serious makeover!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Giovanni Mariella - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, It is always useful for us hoteliers to read reviews about something that has gone wrong in our property. I am very disappointed to read your review. As a manager who does follow his hotel daily I am very surprised about your comments on our Self Catering Apartements. These rooms are all on first floor and are the same of the images that you find on all websites, moreover you can compare them with the images made by our guests. As you know these rooms have a kitchenette and our guests use it for lunch or dinner and you make confusion about smell (?) with cooking odors. As you can read by other reviews, one of our strengths is the cleaness, I have full confidence in the housekeeper who worked for us for 14 years. The Front Desk told me that offered you another accommodation but you do not want to see it. I am very sorry if your stay with us has not been satisfactory and I sincerely hope to have another occasion in order to prove you the better of our service, Best regards